SWALLOW THE SUN – Releases first live track and video for “Don’t Fall Asleep (Horror, Pt. II) [Live in Helsinki]”

Finnish death doom metal masters SWALLOW THE SUN release their first live track and video for “Don’t Fall Asleep (Horror, Pt. II) [Live in Helsinki]” today via Century Media Records. The song is taken off the bands upcoming live album entitled “20 Years of Gloom, Beauty and Despair – Live in Helsinki”, which will be released on the 30th of July 2021. Watch the live video for “Don’t Fall Asleep (Horror, Pt. II) [Live in Helsinki]”, HERE: https://youtu.be/B4OeWCq3P5Q

“We were supposed to play anniversary shows in Europe and North America,” vocalist Mikko Kotamäki recalls. “We started our European tour in Finland in February 2020 and played 10 gigs. Everything got canceled two weeks after that. Luckily, we filmed and recorded our gig in Helsinki. Now, everyone can see it. At the time, we didn’t know the footage or recordings would be used for this purpose.” 

About the song the band comments, “This is the first single from our upcoming live album. ‘Don’t Fall Asleep’ is an old classic from 2007, which was also released as a single from our “Hope” album backthen. We played a special fan voted setlist that night in Helsinki. 
So expect nothing but hits and classics. Enjoy!“

(Photo Credit: Swallow The Sun)

„20 Years Of Gloom, Beauty And Despair – Live in Helsinki“ will be available as Ltd. 2CD+DVD Digipak, Gatefold 3LP+DVD and as digital album. All physical formats can be pre-ordered HERE as of now: https://swallowthesun.lnk.to/20YearsOfGloomBeautyAndDespair-LiveInHelsinki 
The vinyl version will be available in the following colors and limitations:

  • Black vinyl, unlimited
  • Golden vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at Levykauppa Äx
  • Dark green vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, available at CMDistro
  • Deep blood red vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at EMP
  • Mint colored vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available Nuclear Blast
  • Glow in the dark vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at the official band store 

“Don’t Fall Asleep (Horror, Pt. II) [Live in Helsinki]” Tracklisting:

Set one

  1. The Womb Of Winter
  2. The Heart Of A Cold White Land
  3. Away
  4. Pray For The Winds To Come
  5. Songs From The North
  6. 66°50′N, 28°40′E
  7. Autumn Fire
  8. Before the Summer Dies 

Set two

  1. Lost & Catatonic
  2. Empires of Loneliness
  3. Falling World
  4. Cathedral Walls
  5. Plague of Butterflies, Pt. II
  6. Don’t Fall Asleep (Horror, Pt. II)
  7. Stone Wings
  8. The Giant
  9. Swallow (Horror, Pt. I)
  10. Here on the Black Earth

Juha Raivio – guitars
Matti Honkonen – bass 
Mikko Kotamäki – vocals 
Juuso Raatikainen – drums 
Juho Räihä – guitars 
Jaani Peuhu – keyboards/backing vocals 

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.