ASSAULT – Singapore’s Metallers Drop Lyric Video Single MDCCLXXVI: Novus Ordo Seclorum & Album In Aevum Et Illustrata Out Now

Singapore’s Melodic Death Metallers Assault are releasing their album In Aevum Et IIustrata (In the Age of the Enlightened) via Eastbreath Records. To celebrate the release the band dropped a new lyric video for the song MDCCLXXVI Novus Ordo Seclorum.

Vocalist Clarence Chong says: “We’re extremely proud to have released our second album ‘In Aevum Et Illustrata’. This is our strongest efforts till date in terms of production and song-writing. Over the course of 15 years, we have matured a lot both as a human being and as a musician. We hope to offer our listeners our brand of extreme music and our interpretation of the original Illuminati formed by Adam Weishaput in 1776.”

The latest single entitled MDCCLXXVI: Novus Ordo Seclorum was inspired by the events that leads up to the ultimate demise of the original formation of the Illuminati in 1788. The album also featured a guest appearance by Andy Gillion from Mors Principium Est on the track 1788.

This is what the media says about In Aevum Et Ilustrata:
“Assault is not here to laugh. If you don’t know the band, In Aevum Et Illustrata will trample you with attitude and violence until you cannot handle it!” 90/100 Acta infernalis – Deathliger’s Reviews

“…the songs are really powerful and deliver a decent amount of violence combined with higher sonorities and concepts” 9/10 Bathory Zine

Noh – Guitar
Clarence – Vocal
Hanesh – Guitar
Mitch – Drums
Syaz – Bass

Assaultwas formed in June 2006 by vocalist Clarence and later joined by guitarist Hanesh and bassist Syaz. After several lineup changes, rhythm guitarist Noh joined the band in March 2010.  Newest member Mitch (drums) joined the band on January 2019. The group debut 4-track EP, titled ‘The Exceptions of the Rebellions’ was released in 2011. The EP recorded and mixed by Cedric Chew, Inversion Studio. The EP garnered many positive reviews from reputable heavy metal website & magazine worldwide like Heavy Metal Tribune and Decibel Magazine. The same year, Assaulttoured heavily to support their EP release in South East Asia.

The band first full-length album ‘The Fallen Reich’ was released in 2017 worldwide by Transcending Obscurity Asia, again with mixing/mastering by Cedric Chew, Inversion Studio. The album garnered attention worldwide and received critical acclaims and recognition such as the “Best Release of the Year – Singapore” awarded by Global Metal Apocalypse in December 2017. In January 2018, its debut album ‘The Fallen Reich’ made it onto Bandwagon top 45 standout Singapore music release. The released followed another tour through South-East Asia and Mongolia.The band was the first South-East Asia band to perform in the annual “Noise Metal Festival” held in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia.


  1. Ingolstadt
  2. Oration of Lies
  3. MDCCLCCVI: Novus Ordo Seclorum
  4. Age of Enlightenment
  5. 1788 (featuring Andy Gillion from Mors Principium Est)
  6.  Minerva
  7. Signs of Providence
  8. Orders of the Bavarian
  9. The Awakening

Mixed and mastered by Wong Jian Liang from Aeonix Production & Verta Collective
Artwork by Mr Arif Rot, Vocalist of Wormrot

Related posts

ASSAULT – Singapore’s Metallers Livestream Event “A Quindecennial Chapter of ASSAULT” starts tomorrow


ASSAULT – Singapore’s Metallers Livestream Announcement “A Quindecennial Chapter of ASSAULT”


ASSAULT – Release Second Single Minerva from Upcoming Album In Aevum Et Illustrata


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More