BAND OF BASTARDS release two new hardcore rippers “Division” and “Can’t ya crawl”

Austin hardcore group BAND OF BASTARDS have released two new, ragging punk tracks “Division” and “Can’t Ya Crawl” from their upcoming, highly volatile debut album, DELETE. REPEAT., that’s out July 23rd from Redacted Records/SilverDoor Music. The songs are streaming now on all services, and accompanying music videos can be viewed below.
Commenting on the meaning behind “Division,” guitarist Andrew Leeper says: 

“The divide these days is real and everybody feels it. Don’t know how it gets better but turning off the TV sure as shit couldn’t hurt.”

He adds about “Can’t Ya Crawl”:

“Writing an album during lockdown felt like we were always waiting for the next shoe to drop. Each news cycle was more dire than the one before. There was something weird in the air that felt like it was all spinning out of control. At some point you gotta embrace the chaos, step into the unknown and hope for the best.”

More from DELETE. REPEAT.:
Stream “Ruined”
Stream “Prospect”

BAND OF BASTARDS is a hardcore punk band, by lifers for lifers. After decades in the Austin underground and a rap sheet of current and former bands a mile long (…And You Will Know Us By the Trail of DeadSpartaMarkovBlack BooksWe’ll Go MacheteGlass Shadows) these Austin music scene vets form a tight, locked-in wrecking crew.

Fast, loud and to the point, the 12 songs on DELETE. REPEAT. rip by in under 30 minutes. Recorded by Charles Godfrey of Scary American Recordings (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Swans, Black Angels, Cannibal Corpse) the record captures the raw intensity and immediacy of the BASTARDS slugging it out in a grimey, all-ages club.

With roots in early American hardcore, BAND OF BASTARDS manages to evolve that sound into something new. It’s chaotic, it’s relentless and it’s righteously pissed.

DELETE. REPEAT. Tracklisting:
1. Ruined
2. Prospect
3. False Idols
4. Division
5. Holly Roller
6. Dying In The Streets
7. Let Me Out
8. Raising Satanic Children
9. Can’t Ya Crawl
10. Stand

Jason Reece – Vocals
Andrew Leeper – Guitar
Sam Rich – Drums
Erick Sanger – Bass

Related posts

BAND OF BASTARDS debut new track/video “Holy Roller”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More