Australia’s ASHEN premiere new track at

Down Under death metallers Ashen premiere the new track “Mass Cremation” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut EP, Godless Oath, set for international release on August 6th via Bitter Loss Records on CD and 12″ vinyl formats. Hear Ashen‘s “Mass Cremation” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed in 2019, Ashen is a four-piece death metal band based in Perth, Western Australia. While Ashen may be new in name, its members culminate decades of experience, coming together to make their own brand of old-school death metal.

Featuring members previously from Vespers Descent, Darkenium, Chaos Divine, Burial Ground, and Nexus, Ashen bring you a catchy, groove-based, but heavy-as-fuck death METAL slab that swiftly slaughters in a mere 19 minutes. Godless Oath bears five tracks total, and was recorded at Overkill Studios in Perth and mixed & mastered by Marko Tervonen of The Crown fame at Studio MT in Sweden, bringing in a powerful & professional production for this first release – chainsaws included! Take this Godless Oath or DIE!

Continue taking that Oath with the brand-new track “Mass Cremation” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin taking that Oath with the previously revealed title track “Godless Oath” HERE. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Ashen (Australia)’s Godless Oath
1. Godless Oath
2. Mass Cremation
3. Ruins
4. Asphyxiant
5. Inferno


Related posts

Australia’s ASHEN stream BITTER LOSS debut EP at “Decibel” magazine’s website


Australia’s ASHEN set release date for BITTER LOSS debut EP, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.