DECREPISY premiere new track at – features members of VASTUM, ACEPHELIX, FUNEBRARUM++

Today, ancient death metal upstarts Decrepisy premiere the new track “Dissipating Form” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Emetic Communion, set for international release on August 6th: Chaos Records will handle the CD version, while Life After Death and Seed of Doom will handle the vinyl LP and cassette tape versions. Hear Decrepisy‘s “Dissipating Form” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Dragged from the grimy depths of the rivers of Portland, Oregon, the spirit of Decrepisy made flesh in early 2020 comes ripping with a style of regressive, gut-churning death metal only the likes of Kyle House (Vastum, Acephalix) could manifest. With the addition of Jonathan Quintana (Thanamagus, Ritual Necromancy) on guitars, Tim Lower (Hellgrazer, Grave Dust) on bass, and Charlie Koryn (Ascended Dead, Funebrarum) on drums, a truly unique, savage, and unseen form of death metal comes floating dead…

Disgorged from unimaginable trauma of pain and loss, Decrepisy’s heavy, brick-walled sound of death captures the burdened grief of stillborn souls straight from ancient ossuaries and fetid human tombs. Disinterring early Grave, Convulse, and Incantation, their sound is drenched in dark, brooding solos that open up veins and riffs that purify through rot.

Life in decay…partake of Decrepisy‘s Emetic Communion.

Continue partaking with the brand-new track “Dissipating Form” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin partaking with the previously revealed “Embodied Decomposition” HERE at Seed of Doom‘s Bandcamp. CD cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Decrepisy’s Emetic Communion

1. Dissipating Form [7:54]
2. Emetic Communion [8:03]
3. Embodied Decomposition [6:28]
4. Abbatoir of Sorrow [10:35]
5. Anxiety Womb [2:00]


Related posts

DECREPISY stream CHAOS / LIFE AFTER DEATH / SEED OF DOOM debut at “Decibel” magazine’s website – features members of VASTUM, ACEPHELIX, FUNEBRARUM++


DECREPISY set release date for CHAOS / LIFE AFTER DEATH / SEED OF DOOM debut, reveal first track – features members of VASTUM, ACEPHELIX, FUNEBRARUM++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More