DOMINATION CAMPAIGN premiere debut album, ‘Onward To Glory’; New music video out now

DOMINATION CAMPAIGN are today premiering their debut album, Onward To Glory, alongside a new music video for the album’s closing track The Domination Campaign via Distorted Sound. The Tasmania, Australia based death metal outfit features both Jason Peppiatt and Joe Haley of Psycroptic, showcasing the duo’s penchant for brutal and direct songwriting centred around themes of war.

Onward To Glory is due for release on all streaming platforms via Prosthetic Records on July 9, pre-order here.


Speaking on the album release, Jason Peppiatt (vocals, bass, guitar) comments: “We’re so excited to get this heavy fucker of an album out into the world so people can try not to spill their beer while banging their heads to it!”

Speaking on the music video, Jason adds: “The Domination Campaign is probably the most uptempo song on Onward To Glory and the song title actually gave us the name for the band. As with the rest of the album, this song is about war – so, we figured it would be fitting to put lots of footage depicting the reality of that alongside our performance”
Eschewing technicality in favour of straight up brutality, Onward To Glory is an 8 track bludgeoning of epic proportions. Originally a vehicle to experiment with a different approach to music, DOMINATION CAMPAIGN proved to be a creative outlet during enforced downtime during 2020; Onward To Glory was recorded, mixed and mastered in July 2020.

Conjuring up an old school death metal vibe, DOMINATION CAMPAIGN take their lyrical cues from renowned battles throughout history, giving them a fictional slant in the re-telling. Describing his approach as ‘bone basic’, Peppiatt has succeeded in putting together an album that scratched his itch to experiment, whilst delivering a headbanger’s delight of an album.

As well as performing all vocals, guitar and bass for the album, Peppiatt also created the cover artwork. Keeping everything ‘in-house’ has resulted in a project that has spawned a self-assured, crushing beast of a debut.

Watch the lyric videos for Onward To Glory so far:
Death Before Dishonour
A Modern Age of War
The Sniper’s Gaze

Onward to Glory tracklist:

1. Death Before Dishonour
2. Onward To Glory
3. As Daylight Breaks
4. The Sniper’s Gaze
5. A Modern Age of War
6. Against the Odds
7. Terror From Above
8. The Domination Campaign

Jason Peppiatt – Vocals, bass, guitar
Joe Haley – Drums, recording, mixing, mastering

Related posts

DOMINATION CAMPAIGN, ‘The Sniper’s Gaze’, premiering now


New DOMINATION CAMPAIGN single, ‘A Modern Age Of War’, out now


DOMINATION CAMPAIGN sign to Prosthetic Records and announce new album; new single out now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.