CDN Records Announce Release Date For THE BLOOD OF CHRIST Reissue of 1990s Demos On Cassette + CD

“Frozen Dreams” and “The Lonely Flowers Of Autumn”

Remastering by Dan Swano (Incantation, Jungle Rot, Asphyx)

Circa 1995 – The Blood of Christ – Lineup (L to R): Marek Kopala – Bass, Jason Deaville – Vocals, Jason Longo – Drums, Jeff Longo – Guitar
Photo Credit – Shawn Pritchard

CDN Records is proud to announce that August 21st will be the release date for the reissue of Canadian death metallers The Blood of Christ‘s early 1990’s demos “Frozen Dreams” (1994)  and “The Lonely Flowers Of Autumn” (1995) on limited edition cassette and CD. Both are remixed along with remastering done by Dan Swano (Incantation, Jungle Rot, Asphyx). The CD version features bonus tracks from the 1996 Torture Records 7″ single and the 1994 demo “Frozen Dreams”.

The Blood of Christ brutalized their way onto the Canadian scene in the mid-1990s. Even with various line-up changes, mainly vocalists, the band has released a discography of multiple albums and splits along with being a tour de force, supporting bands such as Cryptopsy, Incantation, Morbid Angel, Kataklysm, Necronomicon, Killitorous and many more local and international acts.

The band comments on the reissues:

“This was the beginning of our natural journey that began rooted in straight-up death-grind metal around 1995 with added dark elements from black metal and doom. These songs became epic with varied time signatures and tempo changes, often shifting from chugging death metal riffs to droning black metal riffs in the blink of an eye – and incorporated more vocal styles than the average death metal band would. We have always called it Epic Dark Metal since our inception in 1995 with our “the Lonely Flowers of Autumn” demo… and that has stuck with us.”

In support of the reissues for “Frozen Dreams” and “The Lonely Flowers Of Autumn”, The Blood of Christ are also sharing their lyric video for the track In The Distance. It was a song written by the band while heavily influenced by the Kataklysm “Sorcery” album. It’s a lengthy, heavy and unique grinder that is dedicated to a story of a vampire who can not love a human woman due to his wretched existence and immortality. This song acts as a soundtrack to human suffering, told from both the band’s and the fictional vampire’s point of view.

Lyric Video – “In The Distance” –

Cassette and CD pre-order will be available on CDN Records.

Cassette Track Listing – The Lonely Flowers Of Autumn (1995) – Reissue:
1. Autumns Twilight (7:45)
2. In the Distance (7:37)
3. Moonshroud (6:61)
4. As the Roses Wither (4:19)

Cassette Track Listing – Frozen Dreams (1994) – Reissue:
1. Frozen Dreams (1:24)
2. Divine Gift (3:32)
3. Christ Crucified (2:58)
4. Dawn (3:33)
5. Bleed For Me (1:41)

CD Track Listing:
1. Autumns Twilight (7:45)
2. In the Distance (7:37)
3. Moonshroud (6:61)
4. As the Roses Wither (4:19)

CD Bonus Tracks:
5. The Raven’s Song (4:51)
6. Winter Tree …a Forest of Tragedy (4:19)
7. Frozen Dreams (1:24)
8. Divine Gift (3:32)
9. Christ Crucified (2:58)
10. Dawn (3:33)
11. Bleed For Me (1:41)

The Blood of Christ reissue line up:
Jason Longo – Drums, Cymbals & Sawblade
Jason Deaville – Vocals
Marek Kopala – Bass, Keyboards & Classical Guitar
Jeff Longo – Electric & Classical Guitar

For more info:

Related posts

CDN Records Release THE BLOOD OF CHRIST Cassette Reissue of 1994 Demo “Frozen Dreams”


CDN Records To Reissue THE BLOOD OF CHRIST 1990s Demos on Cassette and CD


THE BLOOD OF CHRIST New Video “Forgotten Divinity Chapter 1” Off Split w/ Japan’s Vomit Remnants


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More