WALD KRYPTA premiere new track at

North American black metal cult Wald Krypta premiere the new track “Possessed by Nothingness” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s  highly anticipated third album, Possessed by Nothingness, set for international release on August 6th via Eternal Death on vinyl LP format. Hear Wald Krypta‘s title track “Possessed by Nothingness” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Wald Krypta are a black metal duo hailing from the USA and Canada. To date, they’ve released two demos – Pandemic Winds (2016) and Lost Relic (2019), the former later released on cassette tape by Eternal Death – and two albums, 2018’s Nature Enigma and 2019’s Where None Remain, both also released on cassette by Eternal DeathPossessed by Nothingness will be Wald Krypta‘s first release on vinyl.

From the beginning, Wald Krypta have honorably exhibited many qualities of France’s now-legendary Black Legions (e.g. Mütiilation, Vlad Tepes, Torgeist), proudly keeping their black metal traditional and raw. Possessed by Nothingness is no different in this regard, but neither should that be viewed as a drawback. Comprising seven songs across 35 minutes, Possessed by Nothingness is an album that does not pretend to be anything other than what it is: uncompromising, classics-minded black metal, written and played with dire devotion to the darkest sine waves coursing through the mind and spirit. As ever, Wald Krypta are deeply rooted in anti-religion and worship of the power of death and decay; this foundation is felt within each of these seven hymns, resounding deeply within said mind and spirit. Put simply, this is a release more akin to something you would find in a collection of tapes traded in 1993 than much of the music that passes as “black metal” today.

Unremittingly rotten yet rockin’ quite often, arrogant and assaulting and making no concessions toward “balance” or normalcy, Wald Krypta are a duo out of time…in all senses of the phrase. Prepare to become Possessed by Nothingness!

Continue preparations with the brand-new title track “Possessed by Nothingness” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin preparations with the previously revealed “Drowned Into the Last Realm” HERE at Eternal Death‘s Bandcamp, where the album can also be preordered. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Wald Krypta’s Possessed by Nothingness
1. Wind’s Anger
2. Possessed By Nothingness
3. Drowned Into the Last Realm
4. Aglare of Burning Winds
5. Beneath a Dying Sun
6. Ruined Sanctuary
7. Corrupted In Eternal

Related posts

WALD KRYPTA stream new ETERNAL DEATH album at


WALD KRYPTA set release date for new ETERNAL DEATH album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More