BEFORE THE DAWN Announces Live Stream + Reissue of “Deadlight”!

Combining the heaviness of melodic death metal, the gloom of dark metal and the frostbitten cold of Finnish winters with beautiful melodies and epic hymnody like no other band out there, Before the Dawn have paved their way to uniqueness. Founded in 1999 by death and gothic doom metal icon Tuomas Saukkonen as his solo project and with a back catalogue of 7 studio albums and several EP & single releases to date, Before the Dawn became Finland’s ultimate flagship of melodic death metal. Laid to rest on January 10th 2013 through a press statement by Tuomas Saukkonen, to focus on Wolfheart, it obviously has been quiet around the band for many years but this is about to change today!

After the previously released single (“Final Storm”), written with the original line-up from 2007 and the first new track in 9 long years, today Before the Dawn‘s most successful album and timeless masterpiece, “Deadlight“, is re-released on Finnish label Stay Heavy Records. For the first time ever on vinyl and remastered with bonus tracks! 

To celebrate the reissue and rare gathering of the original line-up in glorius style, Before the Dawn announced a very special and intimate acoustic streaming-gig, premiering TONIGHT, July 9th, at 7pm (Finnish time) / 6pm CET!

Tickets are available at THIS LOCATION and the show can be watched until July 16th.

Tuomas Saukkonen states:

Feels unreal and utterly awesome that after 15 years of the original release we are finally getting a vinyl version of “Deadlight” out and equally amazing is that we got together with Juho and Lars to write new music and also arranged acoustic versions of 10 chosen songs for a stream gig. Definitely one of the brightest beacons of 2020/2021 for me

Get a first impression of what to expect from this unique event and watch the official teaser here:

 The reissue of “Deadlight”, including a brand new song and bonus tracks, is out now via Stay Heavy Records and available for purchase HERE


  1. Wrath
  2. Faithless
  3. Fear Me
  4. Eternal
  5. Morning Sun
  6. Deadsong
  7. Guardian
  8. Star of Fire
  9. Reign of Fire
  10. The Final Storm
  11. Painless
  12. Warrior Of Ancient
  13. Unbreakable (Live at Nosturi)
  14. Gehenna
  15. The Bitter End

For more info visit:


Related posts

Finnish Melodic Death Metal Force BEFORE THE DAWN to Release New Digital EP, Archaic Flame


Finnish Melodic Death Metal Force BEFORE THE DAWN Release New Official Music Video for “Chaos Star”


Finnish Melodic Death Metal Masters BEFORE THE DAWN Reveal Third New Single “The Dark” & Official Music Video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More