New GRISLY lyric-video online!

Swedish band GRISLY, led by Rogga Johansson, have just released a lyric-video of the song “Wickedness that Lurks Within” as second advance single from their 2nd entitled “Salting the Earth” and which will be released again through Xtreem Music on August 3rd on CD & Digital formats.

GRISLY emerged in 2014 following the departure of bassist Dennis Blomberg from PAGANIZER, who continued to rehearse with Rogga and a local drummer named Henke Lundgren, with the sole intention of keeping the rotting flame of Death Metal alive. In 2018 their 1st album “The Spectral Wars” was released through Xtreem Music. Three years later, now with two new members in the band: Håkan Stuvermark (WOMBBATH) and Nicke Ohlsson (LEPROSY), GRISLY has incorporated more catchy melodies and melodies, already focusing entirely on Swedish sounds in the vein of DISMEMBER, EDGE OF SANITY, CARNAGE… making “Salting the Earth” a work that will outstand from the rest!! This time with cover art by José Vives.

Tracklist for “Salting the Earth” is as follows:

01. By Inferno’s Light
02. Dying Like Dogs in Winter
03. Mutilator
04. Wickedness that Lurks Within
05. Skymningssonaten
06. Mexico (Reign of Bullets)
07. Last Days in Fear
08. Salting the Earth
09. Driver
10. Souls Last Caress

     Release date for “Salting the Earth” will be August 3rd, 2021 through Xtreem Music on CD & Digital formats. You can get more info about GRISLY on the following site: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following link:

Related posts

GRISLY new song, cover art and tracklist for new album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More