Russian Metal band MANFREA to release 2nd full-length

Russian Metal band Manfrea set September 17, 2021 as international release date for their second full-length album “Noire”.

The Single ‘Rituals’ was recently released:

Album cover and tracklisting are as follows:
01. Prelude (music: Christian Noir, Semyon Galin; lyrics: Christian Noir)
02. Rituals (music: Kirill Matyukhin, Svyatoslav Zakharov; arrangements & lyrics: Christian Noir, Anastasia Bilaya)
03. Obsession (music & lyrics: Christian Noir)
04. Noire (feat. Tom Byrne of Valiant Hearts) (music & lyrics: Christian Noir, Thomas John Byrne)
05. The Velvet (music & lyrics: Christian Noir)
06. Superbia (music: Christian Noir, Svyatoslav Zakharov)
07. Quit (music: Yaroslav “SWraith” Vovegzhanin, Christian Noir; lyrics: Christian Noir)
08. Roses (music: Christian Noir; arrangements & lyrics: Christian Noir, Anastasia Bilaya)
09. Her Dusk (music: Alexander Volodin, Christian Noir)

Manfrea is a 5-piece band from Moscow, Russia. Started as a black metal duo of musicians Christian Noir and Yar SWraith in 2014, the act became a full-fledged one. During this time, Manfrea has recorded 1 long-play and 1 extended play.
As of today, the band is ready to announce their sophomore album “NOIRE” which is inspired by personal experiences, literature and obscure music (and sometimes by popular music) such as post-black metal, dark synthwave, alternative and metalcore.
Leading by the people of industrial or just dormitory areas of Moscow, Manfrea brings succulent emotions from their dark hearts. There are some personal love failures, dreamings and political things — a romantic message to disappear (to all the ill-wishers), free love propaganda and musical triumph of genitals. These 5 people are going to bring some warmth in the people’s hearts by heavy attack of maleficent, ethereal melodies combined with curses.

Line-up 2021:
Christian Noir — vocals, programming;
Anastasia Bilaya — vocals;
Paul Lavrinenko — guitars;
Al Volodin — guitars;
Alexander Samoylov — bass.

Igor “Butz” Batsov (Pentagram House) — drum programming, mixing & mastering (all tracks);
Roman Kharyukov — additional mastering (track 2).

Apple Muic:

Related posts

Russian Metal band MANFREA release new Single “Roses”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More