NAPOLI VIOLENTA – Neapolitan crime syndicate’s grinders announce new album “Neapolitan Power Violence”

Southern Italian grinders NAPOLI VIOLENTA are proud to announce the new album “Neapolitan Power Violence”, out this autumn via Time To Kill Records. Stream a first audio preview, the track “Extreme Noise Terron”, at THIS LOCATION.

Pre-orders are available HERE.


Side A
01. Grind Rehab
02. Pulis in Hell
03. La Crime Napulitane
04. I Don’t Need Sobriety
05. Extreme Noise Terron
06. No Woman No Grind
07. Impaled Macarena
08. Scum Peea
09. Diamons and Crust

Side B
10. Torso
11. 6ore 6ore 6irls
12. Cannibal Cuozz
13. Delicate Sound of Grinder
14. Delitto a Porta Capuana
15. Breaking the Law (on My Back)
16. The Cop is Rotten

NAPOLI VIOLENTA was born in the Neapolitan hinterland in 2018. Four old exponents of the Neapolitan metal/HC punk scene whose identity remains unknown and shrouded in silence started collaborating to conjure up the most dangerous kind of extreme music. The intent was immediately to merge Poliziottesco – a subgenre of crime and action films that emerged in Italy in the late 1960s – and grindcore, two worlds, two revolutions that at first sight couldn’t be any more distant, but both renowned for being cynical, infamous and violent.
The project therefore takes its name from the film of the same name directed by Umberto Lenzi in 1976, “Napoli Violenta”, the second chapter of the “Trilogia Commissario Betti”, starring Maurizio Merli and with a soundtrack by Franco Micalizzi. Musically, inspiration is clearly drawn by early Napalm Death, Terrorizer, Repulsion, Carcass, Extreme Noise Terror, Brutal Truth… the logo itself is a clear example of “pezzotto” (fugazi art), which represents a tribute to the genre.
All hail Mario Merola and Pino Mauro, what t’nnis a dìcer ‘rà Sceneggiata?? Fun attitude, sarcasm, sings in Napulenglish, capeesh?

Watch for further album details, singles and more news on other upcoming activities to be posted shortly.


“Grindcore ‘ngrat” Demo CD, BUNCH GREENADE RECORDS, 2019.
s/t 12’ EP, DEEVOLUTION RECORDS BERLIN, 2019. MC Hanged Man Records, 2019.
5’ single “You Lota” TESCHIO DISCHI, 2019.
“Grindcore ‘ngrat reissue” BUNCH GREENADE RECORDS, 2020.


‘O Smilz: Growl bloodshed
‘O Tritaoss: Chainsaw grinder
‘O Russ: Basstard
‘O Nimal: Drumkilla


Related posts

NAPOLI VIOLENTA – Neapolitan crime syndicate’s grinders premiere single “Diamonds and Crust”, new album “Neapolitan Power Violence” out soon


NAPOLI VIOLENTA – Neapolitan crime syndicate’s grinders sign to Time To Kill Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More