BOUND IN FEAR announce new album and stream single featuring Nick Arthur of Molotov Solution

‘Penance’ video streaming now

Penance is available 15th October via Unique Leader Records

UK deathcore quintet Bound In Fear have announced their new upcoming album and unveiled the record’s title track and first single, ‘Penance.’ Penance is due for release 15th October via Unique Leader Records.

Featuring guest vocals from Nick Arthur of Molotov Solution, watch the video to ‘Penance’ here:

On the single, the band comment: “‘Penance’ is a song about the people who are supposed to support you through the hardest times turning their backs on you – it’s a song about betrayal. The song depicts the deep feelings of hurt and anger manifesting into dark, twisted fantasies of revenge and how the aftermath of injustice can linger within us as we crave the closure we may never get.”

On Nick Arthur‘s guest performance, the band continue: “We are really excited to have Nick Arthur of Molotov Solution on the track – we all looked up to his band and vocals a lot when we were first getting into extreme metal. He is truly a legend of the scene, and we are proud that we can have his brutal vocals as part of our new album!”

Pre order Penance here:

Turning towards a new age with their sophomore record, the band state that “Penance, our second full-length, is a natural successor to our 2021 EP Eternal and explores how feelings of pain and hopelessness can develop into something more foreboding and lingering. While Eternal focused on inward emotions and the root causes of trauma,  Penance is what happens when those emotions are facing outwards.”
‘”Pain is my Penance, life is my sin’.”
With Penance looming, Bound In Fear are ready to show the extreme metal world that they are here to stay, and here to slay.


1. (de)scendance ft. Jamie Graham
2. Penance ft. Nick Arthur
3. Scar Of Man ft. Kevin Muller
4. Beyond The Mire
5. I Still Dream Of The End
6. Adrenaline
7. Cutthroat
8. Sadist
9. Nu11 ft. Taylor Barber
10. Polarity

Since their formation in 2016, UK quintet Bound In Fear have been creating uncompromisingly heavy music and in a short time have crafted a niche for themselves amongst the ungodly heavy. Their first release Regicide was received incredibly well by the underground scene, selling out of all pressings. The band spent the release cycle playing shows around the United Kingdom and mainland Europe. The accrued reputation the band gained resulted in a record deal with Unique Leader Records.

The next step in Bound In Fear’s catalogue of monstrously heavy music was the 2019 debut full-length The Hand Of Violence. The lyrical content took a very dark and personal route, while the compositions became more structured, intricate, and menacing. The release propelled Bound In Fear into a new echelon of the extreme music scene, seeing their streaming stats increase heavily and CD, vinyl and merch sales beating all expectations.

In early 2021, Bound In Fear followed up with the Eternal EP, a collection of five songs crafted with detailed soundscapes, a result of increased collaboration within a refreshed line-up, and a hunger for ever more extreme compositions, sounds, and tones. Eternal stands as a testament to the new direction of Bound In Fear, without leaving behind their previous works. 

Vocalist Ben Mason comments “Bound In Fear to me has always been self-explanatory – it’s about things that we go through in life that define us as people. The Eternal EP touches on memories that manifest into nightmares, substance abuse, childhood trauma and everything in between that we don’t talk about because we feel ashamed.

“In our music we always try to give an honest experience to show people that they are not alone, but to also help them understand that being angry, sad, upset and confused is okay – not everyone can see what happens behind closed doors. The things that we experience may be Eternal, but they can also be beaten.”

Bound In Fear online:

Related posts

BOUND IN FEAR release new single ‘Beyond The Mire’


BOUND IN FEAR release new single feat Kevin Muller


BOUND IN FEAR release video and announce EP


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More