RUACH RAAH stream new SIGNAL REX album at

Today, black metal hooligans Ruach Raah stream the entirety of their highly anticipated third album, Misanthropic Wolfgang, at heavily trafficked web-portal Now set for international release on July 30th via Signal Rex, hear Ruach Raah‘s Misanthropic Wolfgang in its entirety exclusively HERE.

For a decade now, Portugal’s Ruach Raah have prolifically pursued an uncompromising vision of black metal: martial, punkish, HARSH. Death and Satan have been hailed, and their hymns exude total and utter cruelty. No mosh here and definitely no fun, Ruach Raah ruin everyone’s day with an iron-fisted and proudly monochromatic attack that carries forward the tradition laid down by Ildjarn and left behind by Bone Awl. That they’ve somehow managed to “develop” that no-progression/all-regression sound over various splits and two full-lengths is somehow astonishing; in recent years, one can easily detect traces of Panzerfaust-era Darkthrone as well as early Celtic Frost.

Now backed by a legitimate label in fellow Portuguese criminals Signal RexRuach Raah strike with their fiercest ‘n’ foulest full-length yet: Misanthropic Wolfgang. Inscrutably titled, Misanthropic Wolfgang includes a number of very telling titles: “Skulls Cracked,” “Ceremonial Flagellation,” and especially “Inhale the Smokes ov Hate” and “Filthy Spirit Underground,” among others. That the trio-turned-duo have managed to make their signature sound simultaneously more close-minded and weirder is some sort of strange magick; this is undoubtedly the same Ruach Raah of before and the beginning, but their proto-minimalist canvas takes on transcendental new levels of catchiness and anti-anthem antagonism. Elsewhere, they remain as resolutely old-school and organic as before, belligerent and battering and unmindful of the listener’s comfort or any regard for anyone listening. This is blank-slate hate, devoid of meaning except for what the band themselves places upon it. It’s very likely not for you.

Turn off, tune out, drop to your knees: Ruach Raah will make you suffer with Misanthropic Wolfgang.

Fully suffer exclusively HERE, courtesy of Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Ruach Raah’s Misanthropic Wolfgang
A1. Ceremonial Flagellation
A2. Bones Return to Soil
A3. Luciferian Legions
A4. Misanthropic Wolfgang
A5. Filthy Spirit Underground
B1. Scythe of Human Generis
B2. Skulls Cracked
B3. Inhale the Smokes ov Hate
B4. Satan my Master

Related posts

RUACH RAAH premiere new track at


RUACH RAAH set release date for new SIGNAL REX album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More