MISTICIA release a new album this fall!

Colombian band MISTICIA will release their new album´s title “XVA” due to be released on October 7, 2021 (LP) through Yahuar Mallcu Records.

The new album refers to the god “Sun” of the Muiscas, an Andean culture in Central Colombia. It will feature 12 tracks heavily influenced by indigenous pre-colonial art, music and languages like Quechua/Peru, Náhuatl/Mexico, Muisca/Colombia, Aymara/Bolivia, Quichua/Ecuador, Mapudungún/Chile, Argentina, Iroquois/USA, Canada.
It´s a concept album inspired by the so-called conquest of America, legends and indigenous beliefs. It gives voice to cultures and languages previously unchartered in the genre, forming a babel tower of America.

Diego R. Cruz (Guitars, Indigenous Flutes, Voice)
Guido Meer de Voltaire (Voice)
Jon Alba (Bass)
Hernan M. Riveros (Guitars)
Camilo Donneys (Drums)

Produced by Daniel Bergstrand (Behemoth, Meshuggah, In Flames).
Recorded in Stonehenge Studio Germany by Oliver Whitey Weiskopf
Mixed in Dugout Productions by Daniel Bergstrand
Mastered by Colombian producer @Jaime Gomez Arellano! (Orgone Studios, UK)

FFO Gojira, Sepultura, Machine Head, Decapitated, Meshuggah, Pantera

Tracklist (LP)

1. Suacha
2. Aperrear
3. Mallku
4. Yohualli
5. Marrichiweu
6. Buruka Ccosi
7. La Chucua
8. Thanksgiving Day
9. Hazañas Sanguinarias
10. Sin tu dios
11. Ally Shamushka
12. Delay de las Indias

October 7 2021 via Yahuar Mallcu Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More