SAILING BEFORE THE WIND – Japanese Metallers Share Lyric Video Misguided Sunrise & EP Immemorial Out 20 August

The Tokyo based metalcore outfit Sailing Before The Wind has released a new song called Misguided Sunrise. Misguided Sunrise is included on the band’s upcoming EP, Immemorial, as the follow-up to the 2 previous single releases Cross the Ocean and Break the Silence. This EP featured mostly re-recording of previous songs, except two new songs Decaders and Misguided Sunrise. The EP will be released on 20 August 2021.

The EP Immemorial also features a guest appearance by Lucas Spencer from Feed The Addiction on the track Misguided Sunrise. The lyric video of Misguided Sunrise was created by Motus Insaniam (best known for work with bands such as Bound in Fear and DISTANT).

Sailing Before The Wind has been centered around bassist and composer Bitoku Sakamoto who is the only constant member of the lineup. He is also known as a former touring bassist of Crystal Lake. This EP features vocalist Kneeya and guitarist Takaya, both founding members celebrating Sailing Before The Wind‘s 10th anniversary. The EP was produced, mixed and mastered by Bitoku.

Bassist Bitoku shares about the EP: “I’m so excited to have the opportunity to rerecord old materials for our 10 year anniversary. All members who are originals and current are related to this release. It’s like an all-out battle. We re-recorded the songs with the aim of creating the ideal metalcore with the same feeling we had back then 2011. Heavy riffs, melodic lead guitars, and solid breakdowns. That’s all we need.”

Ryoichi – Vocal
Kosuke – Guitar
Daisuke – Guitar
Hiroki – Drums
Bitoku – Bass

The Tokyo based metalcore band Sailing Before The Wind formed in 2011. The band had numerous line-up changes over the years. Currently, the band consists of five members, bassist Bitoku with four recruited members.

Sailing Before The Wind made their presence known continuously, releasing their first EP “Judgement” (2012), and following up with their second EP “Sanctuary” (2016). Their EP “Revised Standards” (2019) which features guest appearances from A Scent Like Wolves and Sienna Skies.

Sailing Before The Wind songs frequently feature highly melodic twin guitar leads, metal riffs, and breakdowns, with a variety of influences including As I Lay Dying, Parkway Drive, August Burns Red and In Flames. Sailing Before The Wind is also noted for their aggressive live performance and synchronised stage presence.


  1. Decaders
  2. Sail Away
  3. Cross the Ocean
  4. Break the Silence
  5. Misguided Sunrise

Immemorial will beavailable on Spotify, Apple Music, and most other online streaming platforms.

Related posts

Tokyo Metalcore Royalty SAILING BEFORE THE WIND Release Crushing New Single ‘One Step Over’


SAILING BEFORE THE WIND release new single, “Illuminator,” featuring Clayton King of So It Begins


SAILING BEFORE THE WIND release the new single “Break the Silence (Rerecorded)”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More