PUTREVORE 1st song, cover art and tracklist for new album!

 The long-awaited 4th album by the Swedish-Spanish band PUTREVORE, entitled “Miasmal Monstrosity“, is now ready for its release in October 5th, again through Xtreem Music on CD, 12″LP, Cassette and Digital formats.

     Formed in 2004 by Dave Rotten (AVULSED/ HOLYCIDE) and Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER/ RIBSPREADER), PUTREVORE has been forging its heavy, dense and brutal sound through three albums and two split EP’s. In “Miasmal Monstrosity“, the band has perfected their sound, and while the current fashion, when it comes to dark and heavy Death Metal, is based on imitating INCANTATION, PUTREVORE continues its own vision creating a perfect album where both the own band’s name and the album title, perfectly define what the 9 songs included here sound like; A sound that’s incredibly brutal, heavy, dense, crushing, intense, dark, putrid… Rogga’s vicious and morbid riffs, along with Dave Rotten’s monstrously decomposed and inhuman voice and Brynjar’s intense and crushing drumming, make “Miasmal Monstrosity” possibly the most overwhelming Death Metal album of the year. And if this was not enough, Russian artist Daemorph Art, has created an incredible art for the front cover of this album, clearly, unsurpasse.

Tracklist for “Miasmal Monstrosity” is as follows:

1. Those Who Dwell Beyond
2. Vortex Devourer
3. Terrible End of the Conjurer
4. Clad in Skin and Rot
5. Bloodlust of the Sleepers
6. Miasmal Monstrosity
7. The Fleshmen Awaits
8. With Tentacles Adorned
9. Consume All Flesh

     Release date for “Miasmal Monstrosity” will be October 5th through Xtreem Music on CD, 12″LP, Cassette & Digital formats, as well as limited T-Shirts. You can visit PUTREVORE‘s official Facebook here: and listen to the 1st advance single on the following link:

Related posts

PUTREVORE new video & pre-order for new album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More