WALDGEFLÜSTER – New Album “Dahoam” via AOP Records – Lyric Video

AOP Records proudly announces the 6th full-length album of German Black Metallers WALDGEFLÜSTER!

Dahoam” will be released on September 24th 2021 on CD, LP and digitally. It was mixed and mastered by Markus Stock and is adorned with a cover artwork and illustrations by Benjamin König.

A lyric video for the track “Im Ebersberger Forst” is available here:

WALDGEFLÜSTER shows an individual mix of melancholic and nature-bound topics. The project, which was founded in autumn 2005, renders homage to Black Metal and its complexity with every note and every word of the lyrical songs.

10 years after the last concept album “Femundsmarka”, which dealt with the insights one can find while traveling abroad in the nature, “Dahoam” will be its mental follow up and deal with the different aspects of home. Written and sung completely in Bavarian dialect, it marks a search for the soul of this place called home. Embedded in the pictures and metaphors of the beautiful Upper Bavarian landscape, it is intended to be a universal treatise for everyone who is thinking about the different ideas of home.


1. A Taglachinger Morgen

2. Im Ebersberger Forst

3. Am Stoa

4. Am Tatzlwurm

5. In da Fuizn

6. Mim Blick aufn Kaiser

7. Am Wendelstoa


Winterherz: Vocals, Guitars, Keys & Samples

Dominik Frank: Guitars, Backing vocals

Markus Frey: Guitars

Arvagr: Bass, Backing vocals

Thomas Birkmaier: Drums +++ +++ +++

Related posts

WALDGEFLÜSTER reveal new video of the song “The Pit”, taken from the EP “Unter Bronzenen Kronen”


Out now: WALDGEFLÜSTER – Femundsmarka


WALDGEFLÜSTER set release date for new AOP RECORDS mini-album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More