German Black Metal’s GROZA releases new album, “The Redemptive End,” out today!

“Balancing out brutality and flawless execution with a good dose of melody, this band creates six very intense and punishing tracks that any fan of this modern style will enjoy.” –

“Groza have followed up their debut with an absolute black metal stunner that is well worthy of your time” –

Without further delay, Germany’s critically acclaimed black metal band GROZA has released their 2nd full-length album, “The Redemptive End,” today with AOP Records

Purchase/Stream “The Redemptive End” here: 
AOP Records (EU – Shop)
AOP Records (US – Shop)
Digital platforms & physical stores:
Youtube Album Stream:

More From “The Redemptive End“:
Elegance of Irony” Music Video –
The Redemptive End” Audio Single –

As the world stands still, paralyzed and numb with fear, German black metal collective GROZA breaks the deafening silence to unveil their second full length album “The Redemptive End” – capturing the current times devastating atmosphere of utmost hopelessness and resignation.

Founded as a one-man project by singer / guitarist P.G. in 2016, the band grew towards a full band in the following two years, culminating in the birth of their first effort – “Unified In Void” (2018). With its revelation through AOP Records, a storm was spawned to consume everything and everyone crossing its path, relentlessly raging with passion and wrath during many live rituals on tours and festivals all over Europe.

Although the familiar rumble and chants of raw anger and despair continue to drone unabated on the successor, GROZA’s sound also explores new frontiers on the band’s latest album. For the first time, clean, even post-rock inspired passages shine deceptive rays of light through the dark, only to be devoured by searing melodies, drenched in sorrow and hopelessness and devastated by raging storms of blast beats, in the very next moments.

“The Redemptive End was recorded during the summer / autumn of 2020. Recorded and mixed by P.G. and mastered with the help of Michael Kraxenberger (Sick Of Sound), the six tracks of the album encapsulate the prevailing state of numbing isolation and desperation in sonic format.

“The Redemptive End” Tracklisting:
1. Sunken In Styx – Part 1: Submersion
2. Sunken In Styx – Part II: Descent
3. Elegance of Irony
4. The Redemptive End
5. Nil
6. Homewards

Related posts

Enigmatic German Black Metalers GROZA release new video “Elegance of Irony”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.