METALIUM announce digital single in memoriam of Lars Ratz

Remaining METALIUM members Henning Basse, Tolo Grimalt, Matthias Lange and Michael Ehré have announced the upcoming release of the digital single “Never Surrender” on August 31, 2021.

The song is a tribute to the late Lars Ratz – their friend, founding member and bassist of the band –  who tragically died earlier this year.

Keyboardist Don Airey (Deep Purple), guitarist Chris Caffery (ex-Metalium) and bassist Jens Becker (Grave Digger) join the band on the song that was mixed and mastered by Miquel A. Riutort.

Never Surrender” is the first collaboration of the remaining METALIUM band members since the band split up in 2010.

You can pre-save and pre-order the single here »

An accompanying video will be released on August 31st as well.

METALIUM – Never Surrender

Pre-save / Pre-order »

Power Metal
Release: 31/08/2021
Digital Single

Related posts

METALIUM release digital tribute single and lyric video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.