GALAXY premiere new track at NWOTHM, set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut album

On November 19th internationally, Dying Victims Productions will release present Galaxy‘s highly anticipated debut album, On the Shore of Life, on CD and vinyl LP formats. And today, the New Wave of Traditional Heavy Metal (NWOTHM) YouTube channel reveals the new track “Bright Stars.” Hear Galaxy‘s “Bright Stars” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Galaxy are a heavy metal band from Melbourne, Australia. Lost From the Start, their debut EP released in late 2019 by Dying Victims, was a nod to the speed and traditional heavy metal of the 1980s, replete with the furious riffs and high-octane vocals one would demand from the genre. Galaxy are now set to release their follow-up, and first full-length album, On the Shore of Life. This time around, the band has spared no effort to make the music more dynamic and adventurous: the songs exhibit a greater sense of scope and take the listener to darker and colder climes.

Songwriter Stu Callinan (who handles all guitars and bass) and vocalist / lyricist Phillip T. King are joined on the recording by legendary session drummer and special guest Simon Phillips, who over the years has stinted with the likes of Judas Priest, the Michael Schenker Group, The Who, and Jeff Beck. His special guest-performance has created a most powerful foundation for the music to layer upon, lifting Galaxy‘s new material to heights previously undreamt. And that new material melds Mercyful Fate and Megadeth-style riffing with the melody and song-based focus of Thin Lizzy and ‘70s Judas Priest and the adventurousness of early Fates Warning: On the Shore of Life, indeed!

In a post-covid world where the future of live music remains unpredictable, Galaxy will be back onstage as soon as possible. In the meantime, the spirited performances on this new record do well to propagate Galaxy‘s tales of joy and madness, of love and loss, of fear and courage… Join Galaxy at the next port of their journey, On the Shore of Life!

The first port can be found with the brand-new track “Bright Stars” exclusively HERE, courtesy NWOTHM. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Galaxy’s On the Shore of Life
1. Bright Stars
2. Valentine
3. Gemini
4. Daughter in the Distance
5. Bargaining
6. Firelight Palaver
7. On the Shore of Life
8. We Enter the Door of Death Alone


Related posts

GALAXY stream DYING VICTIMS debut album at NWOTHM


Australia’s GALAXY premiere new track at NWOTHM


Australia’s GALAXY set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut mini-album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More