Finland’s AZAZEL premiere new track at

Finnish black metal legends Azazel premiere the new track “Jesus Christ Impotent Rotting Saviour” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated third album, Aegrus Satanas Tecum, set for international release on September 24th via Primitive Reaction. Hear Azazel‘s “Jesus Christ Impotent Rotting Saviour” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed in that fateful year of 1992, Azazel are among the first black metal bands to hail from Finland – and undoubtedly, one of the most cult. The band released a demo in 1993 and a mini-album in ’96, but then receded into the shadows and misery for many years. Following a split album in 2011, however, the black flame of Azazel was burning brightly once again, resulting in the full-lengths Jesus Perversions (2012) and Witches Deny Holy Trinity (2015). And while it would seem that the shadows of misery ensnared the band again, some demons never die…

Now, at long last, those shadows recede and reveal Azazel‘s long-awaited third album, Aegrus Satanas Tecum. Immediately and righteously recognizable as AzazelAegrus Satanas Tecum is a unique record in that it bridges all the band’s eras whilst opening new portals into the black beyond. Here, one will find the near-bestial filth & fury of Jesus Perversions alongside the more haunting and even stately sensations of Witches Deny Holy Trinity. But, like anything in Azazel‘s wild & weird world, ramshackle insanity runs riot – and often – and thus is a variety of songcraft employed to mangle the mind and ruin the spirit. And yet, the finesse with which Azazel accomplish this, playing something “primitive” but in clear & cutting fashion (and vice versa), bespeaks some strange magick on the band’s part and lends even more staying power to their ever-uncompromising sound. Above all, Aegrus Satanas Tecum is an album that’s equally early ’90s as it is NOW: Azazel are more undead than ever.

“Accomplished”? Perhaps? Ancient? Always. Azazel may be predictably unpredictable, but Aegrus Satanas Tecum proves that their twisting saga is far from over…

Hear for yourself with the brand-new track “Jesus Christ Impotent Rotting Saviour” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Also hear the previously revealed “Demons Attack the Nun’s Chapel” HERE at Primitive Reaction‘s official YouTube channel. Cover artwork, courtesy of the legendary Chris Moyen, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Azazel (Finland)’s Aegrum Satanas Tecum
1. Invocation (Hail the Ancient Ones)
2. Jesus Christ Impotent Rotting Saviour
3. Welcome to Church Bizarre
4. I Worship Him
5. Demons Attack the Nun’s Chapel (Aegrum Satanas Tecum)
6. Incubus Rises Again
7. Succubus, My Infernal Vampire Spirit
8. In Nomine Dei Nostri Satanas


Related posts

Finland’s AZAZEL stream new PRIMITIVE REACTION album at Black Metal Promotion


Finland’s AZAZEL set release date for new PRIMITIVE REACTION album, reveal first track


UK Deathcore newcomers AZAZEL release harrowing video / single


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More