SNAFU – Joins Housecore Records For The Release Of Exile//Banishment; New Video Now Playing + Preorders Available!

Hardcore thrash/punk outfit SNAFU (Situation Normal All Fucked Up) will release their long-anticipated new full-length “Exile//Banishment” via their new label home of Housecore Records in North America October 15th!

SNAFU — Situation Normal All Fucked Up — has been cracking skulls in some incarnation or another since 2006. Spawned from the ruins of Detroit, Michigan, the band independently released their debut full length, “Fear The Future”, in 2013 after years of false starts. The songs bore a raw punk expression of raging cynicism and the destructive nature of mankind. Further honing their artistry, 2015’s “Present Day Plague” LP stayed true to their aggressive raw punk roots while working in elements of thrash and grind.

Since then, the four-piece has established a reputation for delivering some of the fiercest live performances in the country. Their sound — a fusion of everything from MUNICIPAL WASTE and TOXIC HOLOCAUST to NEGATIVE APPROACH and CRO-MAGS — has quickly come to resonate with audiences globally, while their blackened thrash approach calls to mind early SLAYER and SEPULTURA.

This year, amidst plague, governmental corruption, and widespread societal suffering, the band spews forth the seething sounds of their third full-length, “Exile//Banishment”. Tracked and produced by Philip “Landphil” Hall (MUNICIPAL WASTECANNABIS CORPSEIRON REAGAN) and twin brother Josh “Hallhammer” Hall (CANNABIS CORPSE) at Blaze Of Torment Studios in Richmond, Virginia, mixed by Adam Shepard, and mastered by Joel Grind (TOXIC HOLOCAUST), “Exile//Banishment” is the band’s heaviest, darkest, and angriest affair yet focusing on personal frustrations and the hopeless future of humanity.

In advance of the release of “Exile//Banishment”SNAFU unveils a video for ‘Bring Suffering’. Offers the band, “‘Bring Suffering’ puts a paranormal twist on the classic tale of selling your soul to the devil. Add a dash of masochism with a side of hopelessness and you get this mid tempo, riff driven banger of a song.

Watch SNAFU ‘Bring Suffering’ HERE.

“Exile//Banishment”, which features artwork by Vladimir Chebakov, will be released on CD, vinyl, and digital formats through Housecore Records HERE. Find digital preorder options at THIS LOCATION.

“Exile//Banishment” Track Listing:

1. Eyes Of Your God

2. Closed Casket Habits

3. The Pear Of Anguish

4. Choking Game

5. Bring Suffering

6. Wake Of Vultures

7. Monarch

8. No Rites (For The Less Dead)

9. Soil Of Blood

10. Amazing Waste

11. Exile & Banishment 

SNAFU are:

Scott Curnow – guitar, vocals

Rian Staber – guitar, vocals

Patrick “El Toro” Saldivar – bass, vocals

Mike Jurysta – drums

More info:

Related posts

SNAFU Unleashes “Wake Of Vultures” Video; Shows With EyeHateGod Announced + “Bring Suffering” Featured During Detroit Red Wings Game Entrance!


SNAFU – Detroit Hardcore Punk/Thrash Outfit Releases “Soil Of Blood” Lyric Video


SNAFU – Detroit Hardcore Thrash Merchants Unleash ‘Amazing Waste’ Video; “Exile//Banishment” Full-Length Out TODAY!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More