MALIGNAMENT premiere new track at

Today, uprising Finnish black metallers Malignament premiere the new track “Call to Arms” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Hypocrisis Absolution, set for international release on September 24th via Primitive Reaction. Hear Malignament‘s “Call to Arms” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

It was but the autumn of 2019 when Malignament burst from the void with a shockingly developed debut demo. Although bearing just a couple tracks, the sheer songwriting prowess and furious, full-throttle execution proved that Malignament was already a name worth reckoning in Finland’s elite black metal scene.

However, if that demo was an all-too-swift taste of Malignament‘s already-powerful potential, then Hypocrisis Absolution storms the gates with utter abandon. Just like its short-length predecessor, the duo’s debut album no doubt bears some/many traits for which Finnish black metal is known/renown, but here do Malignament maximize the muscularity they flexed on that demo whilst somehow becoming more atmospheric. And whereas so much Finnish black metal focuses on freezing fire, Malignament‘s iteration is overtly triumphant and daresay warmer – molten, even, like a sword drawn forth from a forge. Elsewhere, the duo staunchly stick to their guns (or, rather, swords) and utilize their dizzying, mesmerizing melodicism to its fullest effect, poignantly pushing each of these eight songs into the halls of greatness, underpinned by a roiling ‘n’ robust soundfield that’s somehow simultaneously ethereal. Above all, Malignament wisely understand the fundamentals of black metal and reside there – and there alone – never varying in their dedication or sidestepping into diluting waters. Hypocrisis Absolution is stark proof of pure and proud traditionalism done with reverence and defiance.

Wise ways from young hands, Malignament are prepared to offer Hypocrisis Absolution: surrender, or fall beneath their blade!

Feel the next steel of the brand-new track “Call to Arms” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Feel the first steel of the previously revealed “Like Rats They Followed” HERE at Primitive Reaction‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Malignament’s Hypocrisis Absolution
1. Thunder of Awakening
2. Call to Arms
3. Like Rats They Followed
4. Storm And Chaos Within
5. Unforgiving North
6. Wolf And The Moon
7. And The Empires Will Fall
8. Bloodlust And Immortality


Related posts

MALIGNAMENT stream PRIMITIVE REACTION debut at Black Metal Promotion


MALIGNAMENT set release date for PRIMITIVE REACTION debut album, reveal first track


MALIGNAMENT to release debut demo on vinyl thru PURITY THROUGH FIRE


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More