New track of the Lovecraftian death metal band BIZARRE unveiled at Metal Bite

Bizarre have concocted a brilliant form of death metal that’s dark, flavourful and steeped in the old school style while also being eerily atmospheric. Metal Bite premiered a fantastic song that showcases all these aspects and then some. The premiere can be found AT THIS LINK. Excerpt – 

“the music on Invocation Codex is much more dynamic and has much more staying power, toeing a delicate line between catchy and evil and doing it without even flinching”


-“an album full of the best Death Metal that we could have imagined” – Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

-“an album that eagelry flings itself into the most devastating of death metal grooves” – Two Guys Metal Reviews (US)

Bizarre (Spain) – Invocation Codex (Death Metal)

Genre – Death Metal 
Release Date – October 29th, 2021
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Adramelech, (early) Depravity (Fin), (early) Sentenced, (early) Cemetary, Gorement, (early) Amorphis, Morbid Angel, Ghastly, Sepulchral Curse

Exhumed from the crypts of the forgotten Finnish death metal gods, the music of Bizarre is like an ancient dark force that has been summoned to be unleashed with magnified intensity upon the unsuspecting masses. Shrouded in layers of impenetrable darkness and reeking of otherworldly Lovecraftian horror and mystique, the music has an enchanting effect on the audience. Possessed-sounding vocals instil a sense of fear penetrating deep into the subconscious, as the guitars weave a dual-pronged attack comprising of body-maiming riffs and heart-stabbing melodies that sound like plaintive cries of souls trapped in bottomless limbo, all in all, orchestrating a diabolical onslaught invoking hell on earth. ‘Invocation Codex’ has been initiated to honour the true spirit of obscure death metal and wreak havoc in manners deemed necessary in such an era.

Line up –
V-Kazar (Wormed) – Drums
Obzen (Onirophagous) – Guitars, Bass
Mark Berserk (Aposento) – Vocals
Evilead (ElderdawnMoribundo) – Guitars

Artwork by Roberto Toderico (Asphyx)

Track listing –

1.The Void 
2.An Obsolete Creation 
3.The Shadow Over Innsmouth 
4. Anima
5.Ex Oblivione 
6.Souls In Formaldehyde 
7.From Beyond The Grave 
8.The Speeches Of The Damned 
9.Awaiting The Equinox 
10.In The Bowels Of Voormithadreth 
11.The Advent Of Eternal Pain 
12.The Call Of The Great Old Ones 
13.Ancient Forgotten Tsathoggua 

Official Video Stream #1

Official Video Stream #2

Bizarre Bandcamp

Related posts

Lovecraftian death metal band BIZARRE have album streaming in full at Grizzly Butts


Lovecraftian death metal band BIZARRE announce new full length on Transcending Obscurity Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More