Get Caught In OSYRON’s New Music Video “Razor’s Wind” + Out Now! “Kingsbane: Deluxe Edition”

Out Now! “Kingsbane: Deluxe Edition” (Remixed, Remastered + Bonus Tracks)

L-R: Krzysztof Stalmach (Guitar) | Cody Anstey (Drums) | Bobby Harley (Guitar) | Reed Alton (Vocals) | Tyler Corbett (Bass)
Photo Credit by Ara Shimoon

It’s been a very busy summer for Canadian metal band Osyron. They performed at Western Canada’s decibel-breaking metal fest Loud As Hell, were nominated for a Calgary YYC Music Award for Metal Recording of the Year for their 2020 album “Foundations” and they have peaked the Canadian College Radio Loud Charts at #2 during July 2021 for their latest record and reissue of “Kingsbane: Deluxe Edition”.

Continuing to support the promotion of “Kingsbane: Deluxe Edition” that was released earlier this spring on May 14th, Osyron is sharing their latest music video for the song “Razor’s Wind”, which is one of three rewritten and rearranged bonus tracks on the reissue.

The new music video for “Razor’s Wind” was directed and edited by Osyron guitarist Krzysztof Stalmach.The band explains the track in their own words:

“This song was originally a folk metal opus, telling the tale of how the reluctant hero of the Kingsbane story was finally answering the call to adventure; to leave his safe shores and journey into the unknown. The song muses about all his coming struggles; from within and without.Being that the setting the original painted was this seafaring epic, it translated so well (along with the beautiful Celtic inspired melodies) into this sea shanty-esque retelling of the original song.”

Watch and listen to “Razor’s Wind” at

In addition to Osyron revealing the new music video today, they will also be interacting with fans later tonight on a Twitch stream playing Band Room Blitz together with the game designer Andrew Baldock. 

Fans can watch and interact with the band members via chat as they talk about the game, Loud as Hell Festival and Kingsbane.

Here are the details:
Stream is 8pm/20:00 MT on August 24th.
The channel is Brian’s Republic – mostly gaming and some music
The Url is

Find out more about Band Room Blitz:

Osyron’s latest release “Kingsbane: Deluxe Edition” features all original recordings plus bonus tracks remixed by bassist Tyler Corbett and remastered by drummer Cody Anstey. The decision to re-release the record along with three rewritten and rearranged bonus tracks for Viper Queen, Griefmaker and Razor’s Wind (Acoustic) with current drummer Cody Anstey (original recordings were with former drummer Trevor Cobb) was an easy one after the great reception the band received from new fans for their 2020 album “Foundations”.

“Doing a re-release was never on our radar before, and definitely not something we previously considered for such a long and fleshed out album. However,  we felt that this album could do with a proper release in our target markets, and we had lots of time over the pandemic to try and breathe some new life into it. As such, we set out to remix and re-master the whole album, along with re-recording 3 songs in re-arranged states as singles. These three songs were picked based on their reception live, our personal connection to them, or for the amount of potential we saw in re-arranging them. We’re super excited to get all these songs out for you in a higher quality mix, but we’re easily most excited to get you to hear these new takes on some of our “classics”. “

The storyline for “Kingsbane” is about a hero who must reluctantly take up arms against a tyrant king in a neighbouring land. Along the way, he faces many inward, and outward challenges he must overcome to achieve his goal. Through it all, the hero learns a valuable lesson that even though they are duty-bound to stop this great evil, this great evil is also in the eye of the beholder. They discover that the weight of absolute power has the potential to corrupt absolutely – maybe not all villains are as one-dimensional as they seem from the outset.

Osyron‘s “Kingsbane: Deluxe Edition” is recommended for fans of Nightwish, Dream Theater, and Wintersun.

CD, Digital –

Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal, Deezer – 

Music Video – Viper Queen – 
Music Video – Griefmaker – 

Track Listing:
1. From Ashes (2:12)
2. To War (5:55)
3. Razor’s Wind (8:15)
4. Viper Queen (7:07)
5. Griefmaker (6:41)
6. Kingsbane (7:18)
7. Empire of Dust (7:27)
8. Kingmaker (10:06)
9. Razor’s Wind (Acoustic) (5:27)
10. Griefmaker (Re-recorded) (5:27)
11. Viper Queen (Re-recorded) (6:03)
Album Length: 1:12:03

Band Line Up:
Krzysztof Stalmach (Guitar)
Cody Anstey (Drums)
Bobby Harley (Guitar)
Reed Alton (Vocals)
Tyler Corbett (Bass)

For more info:

Related posts

OSYRON – Feature with Stu Block and Percival Schuttenbach for New Music Video ++ Album Momentous On the Way


OSYRON – Brand New Video Single Beyond the Sun Out Now; Upcoming Album Momentous Announced!


Canadian Prog Hammer OSYRON: New Video Single DOMINION DAY!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More