DEVIL CROSS sign with Fighter Rec.; 1st song, cover art & tracklist revealed!

 The Canadian/American Epic Heavy Metal band DEVIL CROSS, has just signed a contract with Fighter Records for the release of their debut album entitled “This Mortal Coil“, which will be released on December 7th on CD, 12″LP, Cassette and Digital formats. You can already listen to the 1st advance single, as well as see the cover art and the track list.

DEVIL CROSS is made up of Jo Steel (ICE WAR/ APHRODITE) on bass/ vocals, Brennan Whitworth (APHRODITE/ CANNIBAL) on guitar and Trevor William Church (HAUNT) on drums, who has been in charge of mixing the album at his own studios in Fresno (USA).

     The fantasy and occult lyrics are allegorical and deal with deep personal issues of depression, anger, frustration, abandonment, sadness and alienation. DEVIL CROSS has teamed up with French fantasy painter Didier Normand who created some great cover art in the tradition of Frazetta or Vallejo. “This Mortal Coil” is a collection of honest classic Heavy Metal songs from the heart, created in the darkest dungeons for true maniacs of the genre.

Track list for “This Mortal Coil” is as follows:

01. Shattered Hopes
02. Warrior Deep Inside
03. Dark Spirits
04. Crush Kill
05. Devastation
06. She’s Got the Mark
07. Burn the Witch
08. Slayer of Dragons
09. This Mortal Coil
10. 10. Dig Your Own Grave
11. Shattered Illusion (Detente cover) *

(*) CD bonus

     Release date for DEVIL CROSS This Mortal Coil“will be 7th of December 2021 through Fighter Records on CD, 12″LP, Cassette & Digital formats. In the meantime, check out DEVIL CROSS official Facebook site here: and listen to a song of the album on the following link:

Related posts

New DEVIL CROSS video & pre-order online!


New DEVIL CROSS lyric-video online!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More