GHOST BATH – Release Music Video For “Convince Me To Bleed” From Their New Album “Self Loather”


Recently, atmospheric black metallers GHOST BATH announced their fourth full-length album, Self Loather will be released on October 29th via Nuclear Blast Records. On the album, the band closes out the trilogy – tragedy, ecstasy, and dread/hatred – and hosts their most devastating and dark music to date. 

Today, the band releases the music video for Convince Me To Bleed“. Watch the video that was edited and directed by Austin Scherzberg as well as written and co-directed by John Olivier here:

Pre-order your copy of Self Loather here:

Pre-save the album, here:

Check out the previously released Convince Me To Bleed” Visualizer

GHOST BATH’s fourth full-length sets the mood meter to desolation/antipathy—and never quite let’s go. Produced by the band with Xander Moser engineering at Tree Speak Recording Studio in Minneapolis and mixed by Jack Shirley (DEAFHEAVEN, BOSSE-DE-NAGE) at The Atomic Garden Recording Studios in Oakland, Self Loather is a sonic exercise in shadow, nuance, and, most of all, power. The band enlisted Zdzisław Beksiński to create the cover artwork which was licensed through the Muzeum Historyczne w Sanoku.
Below is the Self Loather tracklist:

  1. Convince Me to Bleed
  2. Hide from the Sun  (feat. CJ McMahon of THY ART IS MURDER) 
  3. Shrines of Bone
  4. Sanguine Mask
  5. Crystal Lattice
  6. Sinew and Vein (feat. Graf of PSYCHONAUT 4)
  7. I hope death finds me well
  8. For it is a Veil
  9. Unbearable
  10. Flickering Wicks of Black

Dennis Mikula | Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Synths, Lyrics
Tim Church | Guitar
John Olivier | Guitar
Josh Jaye | Bass
Jason Hirt | Drums

Related posts

GHOST BATH – Release Drum Playthrough For “Flickering Wicks of Black”


GHOST BATH – Release Visualizer For 3rd Single “A Crystal Lattice”+ New Album “Self Loather” Out Now!


GHOST BATH – Release Visualizer For 2nd Single “Hide From The Sun” Feat. CJ McMahon (THY ART IS MURDER)


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More