HALCYON DAYS Release New Single & Music Video “Better Days” | New Album “Keep Myself From Sinking” Coming On Nov 5th

Norwegian melodic hardcore quintet Halcyon Days unleash their new single and music video “Better Days”! Get your day kickstarted & listen to the single here and watch the music video HERE.

Energetic as always, Halcyon Days deliver their newest output, which is another melodic hardcore banger. The aggressive attitude of their sound takes the best out of metalcore’s breakdown affinity and atmospheric layers that might remind you of genre leaders like ArchitectsWhile She Sleeps, and Our Hollow, Our Home.

The drive of “Better Days” is irresistible and won’t let you keep your feet still. On top of that, there’s an intriguing comic-style video underlining the vibe of this new single. Without any doubt, Halcyon Days know how to write catchy hooks on top of melodic guitar lines and make their songs sound as huge as possible. All of this culminates in heavy-hitting breakdown sections and stirring ambiance, and a sound that can be described as post-metalcore.

As the band comments on the single: “Better Days is a fast-paced and heavy track about escaping your own personal darkness, being able to open up to the people around you about it, and thanking them for their patience and support.”

“Better Days” is the third single off the upcoming “Keep Myself From Sinking”, which will be released on November 5th via Indie Recordings!

Pre-order CD, LP & more HERE!

Digital Pre-orders HERE!

Based out of Oslo, Norway, Halcyon Days are a hard-hitting melodic metal band.  Since their beginning in 2012, they have released two EP’s, and two albums.
Their debut album ‘.ELEVATE’ was frequently playlisted and recommended on Norway’s national radio, NRK P3. Two years after their debut album, they released their self-titled EP in 2016, scoring more than 350k total streams on digital platforms.

The EP was met with an amazing response worldwide, putting the band on the map outside of Norway. The band signed with Indie Recordings and released their second full-length album, with the title “Rain Soaked Pavements & Fresh Cut Grass” June 15 2018. Metal Trenches (US) stated that the album is “one of the better metalcore releases of the year”, while PureGrainAudio (CAN) defined it as “a superb example of melodic metal/hardcore.”

The release hit 1 Million streams on Spotify and landed the band their first big shows outside of Norway at festivals like Summer Breeze Open Air, Reeperbahn Festival and High Five Summerfest. The band have been working with legendary names in Metal as Daniel Bergstrand, Fredrik Thordendal and Henrik Udd for their upcoming third full-length album due Nov 5th, 2021 via Indie Recordings.

“Keep Myself From Sinking” – tracklist:

  1. Awakening
  2. Hands of Time
  3. Shadows
  4. Collapsing Walls
  5. Keep Myself From Sinking
  6. Collecting Scars
  7. Sleepwalking
  8. Better Days
  9. Face Exposed

Halcyon Days are:

Steffen Johansen – Bass
Robbe Madsen – Vocals
Ulrik Linstad – Guitar
André Sørensen – Guitar
Eirik Løvås Bjerke – Drums

Follow Halcyon Days on:


Related posts

HALCYON DAYS Release New Music Video “Sleepwalking” | Brand New Album “Keep Myself From Sinking” Out Now!


HALCYON DAYS Release Their Highly Anticipated New Album “Keep Myself From Sinking”


HALCYON DAYS Release New Captivating Single “Sleepwalking” | New Album “Keep Myself From Sinking” Coming On Nov 5th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More