Today, Mexican death metal warlords Infesticide and In Obscurity Revealedstream their forthcoming split EP at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on August 27th via Blood Harvest Records on CD and cassette tape formats – the 12″ vinyl version will follow later – stream Infesticide and In Obscurity Revealed ‘s new split EP in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Mexico, both Infesticide and In Obscurity Revealed are no strangers to the Blood Harvest stronghold: just last year, Infesticide released their critically acclaimed second album, Envenoming Wounds, and in late 2019 did In Obscurity Revealed have their cult debut album, Glorious Impurity, released on vinyl by the label. Featuring two exclusive tracks from each band and totaling 17 deadly minutes, this split EP offers the first new recordings from both bands since those two respective full-lengths.

[In Obscurity Revealed]

Infesticide are up first and further prove that they are the true heirs to the altars of madness. Reaping the whirlwind and finding that ever-elusive balance between into-oblivion chaos and cauterized-tight precision, Infesticide are evil death metal incarnate, reeking of sulfur and insanity – and their ascent only continues. Not to be outdone, In Obscurity Revealed rocket further into an abyss of chaos all their own with two aptly titled tracks, “Bloodstorm” and “Under the Vomit Seal.” No doubt abominations of desolation, In Obscurity Revealed‘s Metal of Death is diabolical and absolutely unstoppable.

Mexican death metal continues its bloody reign of vengeance, and Infesticide and In Obscurity Revealed assert their kingship with no small amount of violence and force – pay fealty or DIE!

In the leadup to its international release this Friday, stream the Infesticide In Obscurity Revealed‘s split EP in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Also see a special video for In Obscurity Revealed‘s “Bloodstorm” HERE at Blood Harvest‘s official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Infesticide / In Obscurity Revealed split
1. Infesticide – Putrefact Offerings
2. Infesticide – Blackfire Permeate
3. In Obscurity Revealed – Bloodstorm
4. In Obscurity Revealed – Under The Vomit Seal  


Related posts

INFESTICIDE and IN OBSCURITY REVEALED to release new split via BLOOD HARVEST, reveal first tracks


INFESTICIDE stream new BLOOD HARVEST album at “Decibel” magazine’s website


INFESTICIDE premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.