FORDOM set release date for NIGHT IN TERRORS debut, reveal first track

Today, Night in Terrors announces November 5th as the international release date for Fordom‘s striking debut album, Manic Howls.

A brand-new band hailing from Finland’s ever-fertile black metal underground, Fordom are, in fact, more underground than most. No paradigmatic “Finnish black metal” here on Manic Howls, the quartet’s first public recording: rather, they dive headfirst into the rotten underbelly laid down by domestic legends like Warloghe, Azazel, and Musta Surma back during the glorious ’90s. Indeed, from the musty ‘n’ mildewed recording to the hulking-yet-distant songs themselves, Manic Howls shows Fordom are ancient adepts despite their exceedingly young age as a band. All is laid bare, bloodily so; every struck chord and drum hit and vocal gash comes from a very real, and very physical, place that cannot be faked by modern recording plug-ins and such. This is the kind of olde-worlde BLACK METAL not meant for Instagram or YouTube or Discogs, only for the deepest (de)basements of the self and soul. Manic Howls is thusly aptly titled.

For those who are nostalgic for those glorious times, as well as the sorely missed likes of fellow Finnish defiants Musta Kappeli and Pure Evil, Fordom have the black drugs to destroy yourself with Manic Howls.

Begin destroying yourself with the brand-new track “Destroying the Temple of God” HERE at Night in Terrors‘ official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Fordom’s Manic Howls

1. Inside the Temple of Bael
2. Destroying the Temple of God
3. The Uprising of Barbatos
4. Rituals Spreading Into the World
5. Fuck the Messiah
6. Confession to Astaroth
7. Lucifer Rises Again


Related posts

FORDOM stream NIGHT IN TERRORS debut at “Inferno” magazine’s website


FORDOM premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More