HERETIC Released His New Album “Feast”; Watch the video for “The Storm”

The Brazilian Experimental Metal trio HERETIC is excited that his new album Feast is finally released! Ten tracks with oriental melodies, African percussions and doom/stoner elements able to delight your ears!

Watch the video for “The Storm” feat. Nym Rhosilir

The band stated about the song and the album:

The Storm” is a sad song in mid-tempo. We wanted a ‘more feeling’ song and simple rhythms inspired by the doom/stoner bands. I guess it’s the first time we make a song in this way. We had the great French guitarist Nym Rhosilir with us, who recorded an amazing guitar solo and gave much feeling on the music video!” 

Feast” is surely a mature album. We had more special guests on this one, so it’s a very multicultural material. It has more of a sentimental feeling because of the moment the world is passing through and it influenced a lot of the compositions.

We recorded 17 songs for this, and it was a really difficult task to choose 10 songs to enter the album. To be honest, the leftovers are also another great album for the future!

We aim to reach more people to check Heretic with this album, because it’s a solid, exotic, heavy, multicultural release with feeling.” 

Feast has been recorded in Lisbon (Portugal) and Goiânia (Brazil) this year. Mixing and mastering by Guilherme Aguiar, while the artwork is by Romulo Dias.

The album is available in digipak, streaming and digital download formats via Soman Records and Treehouse Records on all the main digital platforms:

Bandcamp: https://soma


Apple Music:


Here’s the tracklist:

  1. Sudden Awakening (6:36)
  2. The Storm (6:05)
  3. Hiding Moon (4:43)
  4. Staring At Blazes (5:29)
  5. Tenderness (6:42)
  6. Sacred Sea (4:42)
  7. Whistleblower(5:02)
  8. Powerless (4:22)
  9. Reza (6:15)
  10. Anno Mundi (6:50)


Erich Martins – Vocals
Laysson Mesquita – Fretless Bass
Guilherme Aguiar – Guitars, synths, orchestration, programming, oriental instruments, percussion instruments

Keyboards on “Sudden Awakening”: Pete Mush
Solo guitar on “The Storm”: Nym Rhosilir
Solo guitar on “Tenderness”: Thiago Tsuruda
Solo guitar on “Sacred Sea”, “Powerless” and “Whistleblower”: Luis Maldonalle
Drums on “Anno Mundi” by Black Sabbath (bonus track): Junão Cananeia
Keyboards on “Anno Mundi” by Black Sabbath (bonus track): Rodolfo Sproesser






Related posts

HERETIC Shares “Feast”Album Details; Videos for “Tenderness” and “Reza” Available


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More