VENEFIXION premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website

Today, French death metal tyrants Venefixion premiere the new track “Summoned and Defiled” at Deaf Forever magazine’s website. The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, A Sigh From Below, set for international release on October 1st via Iron Bonehead Productions. Hear Venefixion‘s “Summoned and Defiled” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

On the boil since their formation in 2013, the French cult of Venefixion have been patiently perfecting their Metal of Death over the course of three wisely parceled-out short-lengths: 2015’s Defixio demo, 2016’s Amorican Deathrites EP, and a split mini-album with Belgian comrades Possession in 2019, all courtesy of Iron Bonehead. Within those quick-hitting blasts of morbidity exists a refreshingly rotten style of death metal – undeniably ancient, but strangely also modern, arriving at a timeless sound that still suggests more morbid mastery.

At last, it arrives with Venefixion‘s long-awaited debut album, A Sigh From Below. Flexing the very same muscles as those celebrated short-lengths – rabid, red-eyed, fierce, feral, and exhibiting a startling sense of confidence and daresay swagger – here on the longer-form A Sigh From Below do the quintet reach for the epic: of the furthest reaches of the abyss, of the most clandestine corners of the taboo, of the very threshold of the human psyche. That their musings are now rendered in robustly 3D production simply makes their kiss of death that much sweeter; Venefixion can verily hold their own with death metal’s biggest names as well as the underground’s most lawless. Which is all to say that A Sigh From Below recasts the band in a grander light, one that’s more the illuminating light of Lucifer as opposed to just never-ending darkness – the same band, but also different. No, for Venefixion is this Art that MUST be boldly proclaimed and proselytized far and wide, striking their flaming sword across the necks of both the converted and disbelieving alike. This is the underground come to devour those above – no one is spared!

Heed the warnings whispered in the shadows of night’s worst places. Venefixion come reckoning with A Sigh From Below!

Face the next sounds of that reckoning with the brand-new track “Summoned and Defiled” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true. Face the first sounds of that reckoning with the previously revealed “Of Wolves and Ghosts” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Venefixion’s A Sigh From Below
1. Intro
2. Veneficial Upheaval
3. Of Wolves And Ghosts
4. Ways To The Netherworld
5. Clavicula Salomonis
6. Summoned And Defiled
7. Subterranean Deathspell
8. Aghori’s Ashes Of The Dead
9. As Light Goes Astray


Related posts

VENEFIXION – A Sigh From Below


VENEFIXION stream IRON BONEHEAD debut album at


VENEFIXION set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.