HEIRS OF ISILDUR Launch Stream for “A Kingdom in Shambles”

With the street release of Heirs of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia just 2 weeks away, comic-inspired steampunk metal project HEIRS OF ISILDUR has decided to release another advance track. This time out it’s “A Kingdom In Shambles.”

The song follows events that happen in the 1st issue of the TALES FROM NOCTURNIA comic:

The Kingdom of Nocturnia has suffered a great catastrophe. All of their rulers are dead or have disappeared. The Kingdom must tend to their pressing matters, including a rumored invasion, with no leadership. Many are vying to take command of the Kingdom and its fortunes, but none of them are deemed suitable, at least not in the opinion of Marsellise, leader of Nocturnia’s Stable Maidens. There is one that she thinks may be worthy, but will anyone, including her candidate, agree?

Stream “A Kingdom in Shambles” at this location.



Later on in ’21 / early ’22 two different collectible colored vinyl variants will also be available.

Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia is the latest release from the content creation #DynamicDuo at Insymmetry Creations LLC. Most known for their forays into the comics world, with multiple titles to their credits in the independent market, Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia again stretches their offerings into their other passion: METAL MUSIC.

The album contains songs that expand out on two of their comic titles (the steampunk time travel “Heirs Of Isildur” and the medieval fantasy “Tales From Nocturnia”).

While both of the “Heirs Of Isildur” and “Tales From Nocturnia” comics are co-written by Insymmetry Creations’ Matt Knowles and Steph Cannon, the musical side of HEIRS OF ISILDUR is the brainchild of Knowles, with Cannon filling a producer role.

Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia features guest appearance by Fabio Grimdrap (Trollfest), Zac Leaser, Bryan Eckermann (Scars of the Flesh), Kyle Westin, and violinist Andrew Polo.

The album also features the final recorded tracks from original UNDEROATH guitarist Corey Steger. His tracks were recorded just 11 days prior to his untimely and tragic death in March of 2021. The album and associated comic issue “Heirs of Isildur – Nightmare Scenario” are dedicated to his memory.


1: The Perilous Prospects of Shadow’s Haven
2: The Perilous Prospects of the Portals
3: The Perilous Prospects of the Timekeeper
4: A Matter Of Conscience
5: Nightmare Scenario
6: A Kingdom In Shambles
7: Something Sinister This Way Comes
8: Into The Wilderness
9: Welcome to the Dragon’s Lair
10: Kindred Spirits

While HEIRS OF ISILDUR (musically) is a studio project, both Knowles and Cannon are active in the comiccon scene, and have appeared at such shows as San Diego Comiccon, Megacon Orlando, Wondercon Anahiem, GalaxyCon Raleigh, Spooky Empire (Tampa), and Awesomecon DC (debuting their all ages comic Misfitz Clubhouse (Scoot / Scout Comics)).

Related posts

HEIRS OF ISILDUR – “Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia” Out Now


Steampunk Metal Project HEIRS OF ISILDUR Release New Track, “Into The Wilderness”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More