New England’s WHEN THE DEADBOLT BREAKS Unleashes Album Details & Brand New Single!

As Hope Valley Burns coming November 26, 2021 on Argonauta Records!

For over fifteen years, New England’s When The Deadbolt Breaks has lurked in the dark corners of underground metal. With a doom style both psychedelic and unsettling, their music has been labeled many things -heavy, daunting, overwhelming, unnerving-  while the band is singer/guitarist Aaron Lewis’s gritty vision of life on the subcultural fringes of New England society. Following five highly acclaimed studio records, a split and a remix album to date, November 26th will see When The Deadbolt Breaks release their brand new album, As Hope Valley Burns, via Italy’s powerhouse Argonauta Records!

After the previously- released, first single “The Crushing Weight of the Sun”, today the Connecticut-based four- piece has shared another heavy appetizer of their upcoming album. Listen to “The Evil”, now available on all digital platforms, here:

For more than a decade When The Deadbolt Breaks has carved a niche for themselves within the interplay of extreme genres. Having played the SXSW, New England Stoner & Doom Fest to name just a few, they are as well no less at home in grind than they are in pummeling sludge or ambient soundscaping, casting forth triumphant riffs or proffering murder-dirge nods at a volume level that can only be considered violent. When The Deadbolt Breaks have always struck a balance between the ugly and beauty: long compositions wade through detuned, discordant, and murky sludge before shifting into melodic ambient space rock territories, and back again. It’s not hard to see that cinema is often what informs Lewis’s songwriting: the grueling discomfort of E. Elias Merhige or surreality of David Lynch have provided as much inspiration as his musical influences.

“This album is a unique one for When The Deadbolt Breaks. We have pushed our boundaries sonically,” Band mastermind Lewis reveals. “The heavy is heavier, and the mellow, spacial parts are even more so. Akin to our first few records, we have returned to more aggressive drumming, and psychedelic spaces, yet this record has a certain depth and maturity to it that was missing in the past.”

Album Tracklist:

01. The Evil

02. The Hanged Woman

03. Awakening

04. The Crushing Weight Of The Sun

05. So Lost Are We

As Hope Valley Burns 
is slated for a release on November 26, 2021, with a pre- sale to follow on Argonauta Records soon. The band has also been added to the bill of this years’ Maryland Doom Fest.

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

WHEN THE DEADBOLT BREAKS As Hope Valley Burns: Eulogy Now Streaming


WHEN THE DEADBOLT BREAKS Premieres New Song – “Cleanse the Death”


Psychedelic Doom Band WHEN THE DEADBOLT BREAKS to Release “As Hope Valley Burns: Eulogy”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More