VETERANS – Singapore Based Metal Band Presents New Music Video For Manufacturing Consent

Today, Veterans release official music video for Manufacturing Consent. The song has been taken from the recently released album Fake Quiet and Peace. Fake Quiet and Peace was released on 23 August independently.
Manufacturing Consent is a driving, freight train of a song that grabs your attention as soon as you hop aboard on the opening bass intro and takes you straight to hell via the explosive breakdown. The track is a fitting crescendo to finish off Veterans’ debut album Fake Quiet and Peace
The powerful music video, produced by Veterans guitarist Martin Vlaskovsky, portrays a wicked tableau of overlaid imagery, zeroing in on society’s greed and excess across the ages. It takes the viewer on a bone crushing visual journey, accompanied by the undulating undercurrents of Veterans signature sound. 
Guitarist Martin Vlaskovsky comments on the song & video release: “I wrote much of the content of that song during the particularly strange events that have grappled our lives from early 2020 onwards. Being inside for extended periods of time and following how the situation unfolds raised my curiosity about the power structure of our world, and in some ways I was compelled to pay a direct tribute to Noam Chomsky. The birth of the song was actually the breakdown riff and at the time I was fascinated with how the guitar’s rhythm can melt in and out of the drum’s double-time force. The lead section of the song reflects my sonic interpretation of a vortex of confusion and rapid degradation – nothing but fun times! The video was a fun experiment where I could visually link the music with hints to the media, the educational system, healthcare system, protests, and the perpetual war-funding that makes our world turn.”
Veterans’ debut album Fake Quiet and Peace is available now on all major platforms. It was recorded in Singapore by Leonard Soosay at Snakeweed Studios, mixed by Jesse Gander of Rain City Recorders (3 Inches of Blood, Subhumans, Anciients) and mastered by the grammy-winning Alan Douches from West West Side Music (Mastodon, Dillinger Escape Plan, Kvelertak).

Kike Valderrama – Vocals
Neil Halliday – Drums
Matt Hughes – Guitar
Martin Vlaskovsky – Guitar
Badr Fadil – Bass

Veterans are grizzled, graying rockers with both feet in the  grave. Fronted by the deplorable Kike Valderrama (Headcrusher, Sol de Sangre, Adarrak) and backed by a decaying rhythm section hanging on for dear life, these axe-weilding, bone-smashing motorheads exhumed a pungent mix of metal, punk, hardcore, and formaldehyde that keeps you headbanging til someone needs to change your sheets. Neil Halliday (Deus Ex Machina) bangs the drums, Matt Hughes and Martin Vlaskovsky swing the axes, and Badr Fadil wields the bass.


  1. Buried
  2. Agenda
  3. End of Times
  4. Old Sour
  5. Bitter Pill
  6. Right for the Throat
  7. Opportuniac
  8. Manufacturing Consent

Veterans Link Tree:

Related posts

VETERANS – Singapore Based Metal Band Release live 360° Video for Old Sour


VETERANS – Singapore Based Metal Band Release Debut Album Fake Quiet and Peace Alongside Third Single/Lyric Video For Track End Of Times


VETERANS – Singapore Based Band Unleash Second Single/Video Right For The Throat From Upcoming Album Fake Quiet and Peace


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More