CONJURETH premiere new track at – features members of ENCOFFINATION, VOIDCEREMONY, GHOULGOTHA+++

Today, ancient death metal upholders Conjureth premiere the new track “The Silent Hangings” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Majestic Dissolve, set for international release on October 25th: Memento Mori will release the CD version while Rotted Life will handle the vinyl and cassette versions. Hear Conjureth‘s “The Silent Hangings” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from San Diego, California, Conjureth formed in 2018 with the goal of continuing the traditions forged by the originators of death metal. Indeed, they did that with two demos in 2020, Foul Formations and The Levitation Manifest. That the members do or have done time in such bands as Encoffination, VoidCeremony, and Ghoulgotha, among many others, is a moot point; Conjureth are equally DEATH METAL, if not more so, but reside in their own ancient sphere altogether.

Evidence of such can be found with their debut album, Majestic Dissolve. Taking influence via everything from Florida to Finland, the power-trio steamroll their way through late ’80s-inspired filth. There was a short time when death metal wasn’t primarily full of blastbeats, caveman riffs, ultra-low-tuned guitars, and super-guttural vocals. Sadly, this era was fairly short-lived, but we all know how it spawned some of the most classic material the genre has ever seen. As brazenly displayed by the 10 songs comprising Majestic DissolveConjureth slots in that bygone age of 1986-to-1989-style death metal with a heaping portion of thrash metal riffing and a dash of the technical side of things that would be unearthed a few years later. It’s both “by the books” and also bent, as the weird & eerie title of Majestic Dissolve suggests, not to mention its mesmerizing cover art courtesy of Erskine Designs.

Put simply, Conjureth is a band that celebrates the past giving birth to the future. Girded in a scything mix & mastering courtesy of Javier Felez at Moontower Studios, Majestic Dissolve is modern proof that death is just the beginning!

Find out for yourself with the brand-new track “The Silent Hangings” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Further find out with the previously revealed “Wet Flesh Vortex” HERE at Memento Mori‘s official YouTube channel. Aformentioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Conjureth’s Majestic Dissolve
1. Wet Flesh Vortex
2. Possession Psychosis
3. Resintegrate
4. A Terror Sacrifice
5. Mutilated Spirits
6. Black Fire Confessions
7. The Silent Hangings
8. Sorcery Arts
9. An Occult Mosaic
10. The Unworshipped  


Related posts

CONJURETH stream new MEMENTO MORI album at Death Metal Promotion – features members of ENCOFFINATION, VOIDCEREMONY, GHOULGOTHA+++


CONJURETH premiere new track at – features members of ENCOFFINATION, VOIDCEREMONY, GHOULGOTHA+++


CONJURETH set release date for new MEMENTO MORI album, reveal first track – features members of ENCOFFINATION, VOIDCEREMONY, GHOULGOTHA+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More