PAYDRETZ premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website – features members of VÉHÉMENCE, HIMINBJORG, HANTERNOZ, GRYLLE, BELENOS, WŸNTËR ÄRVN+++

French black/folk metallers Paydretz premiere the new track “Colonnes Infernales” at Decibel magazine’s website. The track is the third to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Chroniques de l’Insurrection, set for international release on October 8th via Antiq. Hear Paydretz‘s “Colonnes Infernales” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from the western part of France, Paydretz is a black/folk metal project focusing on the War in the Vendée and the Chouannerie (a French rebellion against the Revolution). Through epic, violent, and melodic black metal, with vehement and sometimes traditional music, they try to depict the context of civil war at the dawn of the modern era. Atmospheric and epic guitars supported by pounding powerful drums, their music sometimes alternates with blackened folk metal in the tradition of the great French great forebears of the style.

The first album of PaydretzChroniques de l’Insurrection is an echo to the Vendée epic story, explaining the great moments of the War in the Vendée between 1793 and 1796. It’s a dive into the fire of troubled times, through a long musical journey, powerful and authentic, with many traditional music influences. With 14 songs, this first opus is a complete narration of this war. Atmospheric and brutal for its genre of black folk, it lets some space through to melodies and choirs.

Antiq is a label dedicated to the fully coherent concept of making music through sound, image, video, and attitude. They have been putting their entire existence into it since 2009. Over the years, Antiq have been identified as producers of not only perfectly coherent lyrics and themes through music, but also conceptual art and, of course, the manufacturing of beautiful objects. The label tries as much as it can to work with French creators, and if possible, with the smallest and most serious structures.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Colonnes Infernales” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Also hear the previously revealed “Sous la Bannière Blanche” exclusively HERE, courtesy of, as well as the previously revealed “Le Tocsin nous Appelle” HERE at Antiq‘s official YouTube channel. Cover artwork, courtesy of Joanna Maeyens, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Paydretz’s Chroniques de l’Insurrection
1. Premier sang (1793)
2. Le tocsin nous appelle
3. Le serment des chefs
4. La chasse aux loups (interlude)
5. Le cantique des moulins
6. Sous la bannière blanche
7. À la Loire!
8. Vengé (interlude)
9. Colonnes Infernales
10. Les Bleus sont là
11. Par les chemins creux
12. Au cœur de la forêt (interlude)
13. La fin du rêve
14. Le pardon n’est pas l’oubli (outro)


Related posts

PAYDRETZ premiere new track at – features members of VÉHÉMENCE, HIMINBJORG, HANTERNOZ, GRYLLE, BELENOS, WŸNTËR ÄRVN+++


PAYDRETZ set release date for ANTIQ debut, reveal first track – features members of VÉHÉMENCE, HIMINBJORG, HANTERNOZ, GRYLLE, BELENOS, WŸNTËR ÄRVN+++


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.