THE BREATHING PROCESS release new single / video ‘Shadow Self’

Labyrinthian album out 8th October via Unique Leader

US blackened deathcore six-piece The Breathing Process have unveiled their new single ‘Shadow Self’, another glimpse of their new album Labyrinthian, out 8th October via Unique Leader.

Stream ‘Shadow Self’ here:

Pre-save Labyrinthian here:

Pre-order Labyrinthian here: (NA) (Europe)

This follows previous singles ‘Heir to None’, ‘Shroud’ and the band’s first single ‘Wilt’, which featured David Simonich from Signs Of The Swarm. Watch the ‘Wilt’ video here:

Alongside their counterparts in Abigail Williams and Winds of PlagueTBP were the first out the gates in terms of bringing a symphonic, melody driven black metal influence into modern deathcore, setting the benchmark in 2008 with their genre melding debut In Waking : Divinity.

Fusing Unearth Oncoming Storm era style breakdowns with Dimmu Borgir flair reminiscent of Puritannical era, then adding the syncopated attack of the likes of DecapitatedTBP had unknowingly created a sound that would be imitated by many to come. TBP are the true originators of modern blackened deathcore and have returned to claim their crowns.

Their fourth album Labyrinthian is a majestic and nightmare fuelled journey deep into blackened death metal done how it’s supposed to be. Featuring guest vocals from David John Simonich (Signs of the Swarm), Jamie Graham (Viscera) & a monumental mix and master from Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation, Rivers of Nihil)

01 – Terminal
02 – Shadow Self
03 – Wilt
04 – A Savage Plea
05 – Labyrinthian 
06 – I Sleep, I Wake
07 – Heir to None
08 – Shroud
09 – Atlas
10 – We, The Drowned

The Breathing Process are:
Chris Rabideau – Vocals
Jordan Milner – Guitar
Sara Loerlein – Guitar
Dan Patton – Bass
Bryan Bever – Drums
Alexander Verschoor – Keys

More info:

Related posts

THE BREATHING PROCESS release new single / video ‘Heir to None’


THE BREATHING PROCESS stream new single ‘Shroud’


Unique Leader signs THE BREATHING PROCESS; video released; album announced


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More