RUDE – US death metallers unveil new single “Chaos (Discarded)” as “Outer Reaches” EP nears release

Grizzly Butts is currently streaming the piercing sounds of “Chaos (Discarded)” from RUDE. The song appear on the California-based death metallers’ “Outer Reaches” EP, set for release September 24th 2021.

Stream “Chaos (Discarded)” at THIS LOCATION!

This EP probably was mentioned for the first time in 2017 when the band had just released their sophomore full-length “Remnants…” through F.D.A. Records.
Anyway, time moves fast and most importantly “Outer Reaches” will knock you out with six heavy blows. The four-piece stick to their guns with their brand of classic Death Metal in the vein of bands such as Pestilence, Morbid Angel or Death.

Recorded in 2020 “Outer Reaches” consists of six songs including two instrumentals. Closing track “Omega” already was featured on Metal Blade’s “Metal Massacre XV” released in May 2021.

The outstanding sci-fi cover done by Philippines based artist Jan Buragay tops things off in a spectacular way. “Outer Reaches” is classic Death Metal through and through.

“Outer Reaches”
 will be out on cassette through Dawnbreed Records handling European territory and Headsplit Records taking care of the USA. Release date has been confirmed for September 24th 2021.

The CD and vinyl editions (limited to 500 copies each) will see a worldwide co-release by Dawnbreed Records and Caligari Records later in the year.


01. Chaos (Discarded)
02. Outer Reaches
03. Astral Cursed Spawn
04. Calamity from the Sky
05. Adrift
06. Omega


Related posts

RUDE – vinyl edition of “Outer Reaches” EP available soon


RUDE – US death metallers premiere “Outer Reaches” EP at Decibel Magazine


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More