HEIRS OF ISILDUR – “Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia” Out Now

The new album from comic-inspired steampunk metal project HEIRS OF ISILDUR is out now on CD and digital formats. Heirs of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia is 10 songs and two story arcs all delivered in one mind-blowing album.

“It’s synth-heavy melodic death metal that rips while sounding exactly like the soundtrack for a steampunk time travel narrative, striking the rare yet vital balance of self-awareness and sincerity.” – Invisible Oranges

“The album contains ten tracks of comic-inspired metal creativity that had me absolutely captivated for the entire forty-six minute duration… Heirs of Isildur vs Tales from Nocturnia” was an unexpected and thrilling experience for me and one that you shouldn’t pass up.” – Blessed Altar Zine

Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia is available at the following locations:








Later on in ’21 / early ’22 two different collectible colored vinyl variants will also be available.

Insymmetry Creations, the content creation team behind HEIRS OF ISILDUR, will be present at Daytona Beach Comic Convention (Booth 37) on Saturday 9/18 and Sunday 9/19. The event will also serve as a CD Release Party for Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia. #Teaminsym will be on hand with special packages that go along with the CD never offered before. Details and tickets available at

Check out the promo video for Daytona Beach Comic Convention at this location.

Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia is the latest release from the content creation #DynamicDuo at Insymmetry Creations LLC. Most known for their forays into the comics world, with multiple titles to their credits in the independent market, Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia again stretches their offerings into their other passion: METAL MUSIC.

The album contains songs that expand out on two of their comic titles (the steampunk time travel “Heirs Of Isildur” and the medieval fantasy “Tales From Nocturnia”).

While both of the “Heirs Of Isildur” and “Tales From Nocturnia” comics are co-written by Insymmetry Creations’ Matt Knowles and Steph Cannon, the musical side of HEIRS OF ISILDUR is the brainchild of Knowles, with Cannon filling a producer role.

Heirs Of Isildur vs Tales From Nocturnia features guest appearance by Fabio Grimdrap (Trollfest), Zac Leaser, Bryan Eckermann (Scars of the Flesh), Kyle Westin, and violinist Andrew Polo.

The album also features the final recorded tracks from original UNDEROATH guitarist Corey Steger. His tracks were recorded just 11 days prior to his untimely and tragic death in March of 2021. The album and associated comic issue “Heirs of Isildur – Nightmare Scenario” are dedicated to his memory.


1: The Perilous Prospects of Shadow’s Haven
2: The Perilous Prospects of the Portals
3: The Perilous Prospects of the Timekeeper
4: A Matter Of Conscience
5: Nightmare Scenario
6: A Kingdom In Shambles
7: Something Sinister This Way Comes
8: Into The Wilderness
9: Welcome to the Dragon’s Lair
10: Kindred Spirits

While HEIRS OF ISILDUR (musically) is a studio project, both Knowles and Cannon are active in the comiccon scene, and have appeared at such shows as Daytona Beach Comic Convention, San Diego Comiccon, Megacon Orlando, Wondercon Anahiem, GalaxyCon Raleigh, Spooky Empire (Tampa), and Awesomecon DC (debuting their all ages comic Misfitz Clubhouse (Scoot / Scout Comics)).

Related posts

HEIRS OF ISILDUR Launch Stream for “A Kingdom in Shambles”


Steampunk Metal Project HEIRS OF ISILDUR Release New Track, “Into The Wilderness”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More