Death Metal Upstarts LIVLØS Reveal New Single + Video “The Purest Black“

[Photo Credit: Nikolaj Bransholm]

LIVLØS brings melodic death metal to new levels! Danish metal phenomenon LIVLØS have established themselves as an essential new name in the international metal scene, ready to shake up the landscape of modern death metal with their upcoming album, And Then There Were None, out October 22 via Napalm Records. Their brand of Scandinavian melodic death metal – influenced by bands like At The Gates and Carcass, and paired with American-rooted death metal in the vein of Death and The Black Dahlia Murder – has already earned the five-piece appearances at CopenhellEurosonic and Spot Festival.

After releasing the title track And Then There Were NoneLIVLØS now present their second glimpse into the upcoming album with “The Purest Black”LIVLØS go downtempo and truly evil with stomping drums, heavy guitars and punishing vocals – this song takes the listener through the diverse repertoire of the Danish powerhouse, combining Scandinavian metal influences with American-rooted metal!

On their new album, And Then There Were NoneLIVLØS are audibly on top of their game: scrupulously ripping through nine tight, hard-lined tracks, the band takes no shortcuts while still maintaining a dynamic songwriting style that keeps listeners on their toes throughout the album’s runtime. Album opener and title track “And Then There Were None” sets the pace with punishing vocals and raging death metal riffs, leading into dramatic choruses and guitar solos that display LIVLØS’ incredibly multi-faceted talent right off the bat. Only very rarely will the band give listeners time to breathe, like on acoustic intermission “Kistefjael” or the slowed-down, stomping “The Purest Black”, which ends the album experience of And Then There Were None in a triumphant, epic manner. Songs like “Seize The Night” are impressive depictions of singer Niklas Lykke’s broad vocal range, reaching from deep and guttural to high-pitched and ear-piercing sections. 

Excellently mixed by Jacob Bredahl (ex-Hatesphere) and mastered by Brad Boatright (known for his work with ObituaryNails and Torche among others), And Then There Were None is an exceptional display of LIVLØS’ confident, modern approach to melodic death metal, meticulously executed from start to finish – revealing more of what it has to offer with every listen. LIVLØS prove that they are here to stay with And Then There Were None!

Check out LIVLØS going in depth in their Track-By-Track for And Then There Were None:

Pre-Order And Then There Were None NOW!

[Album artwork by Mariusz Lewandowski]

And Then There Were None track listing:
1. And Then There Were None
2. Serpentine Supremacy
3. Mortal Severance
4. Pallbearer
5. Kistefjael
6. Drenched in Turmoil
7. Seize The Night
8. Gallows
9. The Purest Black
And Then There Were None will be available in the following formats:
– Digipak CD
– 1LP Gatefold black
– 1LP Gatefold red transparent
– 1LP Gatefold gold
– Digital Full Length Album

Niklas Lykke – vocals
Franz Aleksander Posch – guitar
Kenneth Breinbjerg – guitar
Thomas Dannemand Jensen – drums
Søren Frambo – bass

LIVLØS online:

Related posts

Melodic Death Upstarts LIVLØS Reveal Official “Serpentine Supremacy” Live Music Video


LIVLØS Reveals Hard-Hitting Third Single “Seize The Night” + Video


Death Metal Quintet LIVLØS Reveals Crushing New Single + Video “And Then There Were None“


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More