DARK REDEEMER premiere new album at Death Metal promotion’s channel

Today, Italian Death metallers Dark Redeemer premiere their debut album Into the Deep Black at Death Metal Promotion‘s channel. The album is set for international release on September 24, 2021 via Blasphemous Records. Hear Dark Redeemer‘s Into the Deep Black in its entirety exclusively here:

Born out of the ashes of the Bergamo (Italy)-based Death Metal band ALEPH (Metal Hammer new Italian band of the year in 2006), DARK REDEEMER will make its debut on September 24th, 2021 with the full length “INTO THE DEEP BLACK”.

An album with 9 old-school sick, dark and violent tracks which will satisfy the fans of Obituary, Morbid Angel, Autopsy, Dismember, early Entombed and Celtic Frost.

The album will be distributed by Sleaszy Music (USA), Code 7 (Europe), Wormhole Death Japan, Fans and Bands (Mexico), Egea Music (Italy) and digitally on all digital music stores.
The promotion will be entrusted to Metal Devastation USA, Grand Sounds (Europe) and Mazzarella Press Office (Italy).

01. TMC
02. Swallow the Cross
03. Killing Ritual
04. Christians
05. Into the Deep Black
06. The Zombiemarch
07. Sedibus Indagandis et Causis Morborum
08. Incubation
09. Burn under the Blackened Sky (Valley of Death)

Band bio:
DARK REDEEMER were born in the summer of 2018 out of the ashes of Aleph, a band devoted to an obscure, progressive death metal band that released four albums between 2006 and 2018. In spite of the great response, both by the fans and the press (Aleph were the Metal Hammer new Italian band of the year in 2006), and their live performances (with standings like Dismember, Necrodeath, Vision Divine and more), the four deathsters decided it was time to overturn their soundscape: the style of DARK REDEEMER was forged in the encounter of the impactful late 80s-early 90s Swedish Death Metal chainsaw-wall-of-sound of Grave, Dismember and Entombed and the mindset, the structures and the sick harmonies of the coeval U.S. scene (Obituary, Morbid Angel, Immolation), passing through the Great Founding Fathers, Celtic Frost. The outcome of it is an uncompromising, uptempo, relentless sonic assault which trasures the lessons given in the last 20-30 years in extreme metal music. And very old-school, indeed.  
DARK REDEEMER leaves the listener breathless, dragging him/her into a mighty maelstrom of musical, lyrical violence and malignance.
Thus, a return to the roots of the “Sound of Death”, more straightforward than ever and relieved of the progressive divagations which were pivotal in the band’s previous incarnation. 

Dave Battaglia – vocals, guitar
Manuel Togni – drums
Giulio Gasperini – Keyboards
Antonio Ceresoli – bass

Related posts

Italian Death Metallers DARK REDEEMER Announce New Band Member


DARK REDEEMER Release Single/Lyric Video For “Tmc”


Death Metal Band DARK REDEEMER Signs To Blasphemous Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More