FATHOM FAREWELL’s Is Making Visceral And Technical Metalcore With Latest Single “In Time”

EP “Kraken” Out October 22nd via Blood Blast Distribution

L-R: Dustin Black (Bass), James Frost (Guitar), Alex Cohen (Vocals), Chantz Mello (Guitar), Casey Albiero (Drums)
Photo Credit – Alex Cohen

New England’s Fathom Farewell has been going strong since 2014, and although the past lineups can almost be described as a cautionary tale of what can happen when you play music for the wrong reasons, the current lineup, according to founder and guitarist Alex Cohen, is the absolute pinnacle of hard-working intellectuals he’s been searching for since beginning the band. This lineup will now be offering fans the EP “Kraken” on October 22nd via Blood Blast Distribution and the third single “In Time” is out now at the following links:


Instrumentally, the single “In Time” is a fun, catchy, bouncy good time. Lyrically, it is about the discrepancies in how people treat each other in modern society, but also is a commentary on how they are treated by those who feel mistreated.  The band explains further:

“There is a vicious cycle at play keeping us at each other’s throats, greedily working against anyone outside our direct circle in many cases, not because they are malicious but because they’ve been brainwashed to believe their fight for survival is frantic.  For some, it very well is absolutely, but there are many who carry these anxiety weights with them through each day with no relief.  In the song, we suggest that if we can find it in ourselves to understand we are all the same thing simply living different experiences, then we can find harmony.”

Compared to other bands, Fathom Farewell prides itself on being a tighter band than most and going harder than most, all while maintaining a balance of technicality and feel. Their sound is complimented by high energy and an unwavering comprehension of how to present professional chops on each instrument.

Fathom Farewell brings a new edge to metalcore and is recommended for fans of Killswitch Engage, August Burns Red, and Coheed & Cambria.

“Kraken” will be out on October 22, 2021 via Blood Blast Distribution.

EP digital pre-save –

Previous Videos:
Kraken –
Eulogy –

Track Listing:
1. Kraken (3:46)
2. Eulogy (4:21)
3. In Time (2:54)
4. Nameless City (3:48)
5. Save Your Breath (3:06)
EP Length: 17:54

EP Recording Band Line Up:
Alex Cohen – Vocals
Chantz Mello – Guitar
Steve Almon – Guitar
Dustin Black – Bass
Casey Albiero – Drums

Live Band Line Up:
Alex Cohen – Vocals
Chantz Mello – Guitar
James Frost – Guitar
Dustin Black – Bass
Casey Albiero – Drums

For more info: 

Related posts

“Save Your Breath” Is The Heartfelt New Video From FATHOM FAREWELL Off New EP “Kraken” Out Oct 22nd


Experience Metalcore Tinged Lovecraftian Horror With FATHOM FAREWELL’s Single “Nameless City”


FATHOM FAREWELL Deliver A Rollercoaster of Emotion And Enlightenment With “Eulogy” Off Upcoming EP


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More