REAPING ASMODEIA release new single, ‘Dreamcaster’; Music video premiering now

Photographer credit: Brad Gunnarson

REAPING ASMODEIA have today released Dreamcaster – the third single to be taken from their upcoming third album, Darkened Infinity, due for release via Prosthetic Records on October 15. The Minneapolis trio are also today premiering the track’s accompanying music video via Distorted Sound. The clip for Dreamcaster showcases the technical death metal group’s more expansive and transcendental elements as futuristic and otherworldly shots intersperse with performance footage.


Listen to Dreamcaster via Spotify | Apple Music | Deezer | Tidal | Bandcamp
Pre-order Darkened Infinity here.

Speaking on the single, the band comments: “We are excited to share our third single, Dreamcaster, with everyone. This song forces you through a sleep-like dream state, and sends you into a guitar driven transcendence. The journey continues for our main character in the Darkened Infinity story, as he is met with – what he feels is – a deity from another universe. This song runs right in the middle of the album’s runtime and story, building anticipation toward the apex to come.”

Produced and engineered by the band themselves in Minneapolis before being mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren (Machine Head, All Shall Perish, Carnifex) at Castle Ultimate and Sharkbite Studios, Darkened Infinity’s intricate lead melodies unfurl with a menacing clarity when set against the album’s more abrasive tones.

Darkened Infinity’s concept begins steeped in tragedy as the album’s protagonist loses his family at the hands of humanity’s destructive force, with his own life hanging in the balance. As the tale unfolds, Lane’s lyrics thread together a story of immortality, malevolent entities and realms of dream logic – all the while exploring humankind’s inherent duality. Darkened Infinity’s thematic quest for transcendence is adroitly tied together in the opening and closing moments, suggesting enlightenment is not something to be obtained, but merely ‘the consequence of being’.In the four years since their 2017 effort, ImpuritizeREAPING ASMODEIA have relentlessly pursued the US live circuit, playing shows alongside the likes of Slaughter To Prevail, Rivers of Nihil, The Faceless and many more – refining their craft with a perseverance and determination akin to few others. Discontent with resting on their laurels, REAPING ASMODEIA in 2021 are a far more seasoned beast, ready and willing to obliterate all notions of time mellowing their appetite and musical ambitions.

Immersive, immense and infinitely satisfying – Darkened Infinity deftly places REAPING ASMODEIA amongst the genre’s most promising and consistently intriguing groups.

Watch the music videos for Darkened Infinity so far:
False Awakening
Simulacra (visualizer)

Darkened Infinity tracklist:

1. Parasight
2. Epoch of Choler
3. False Awakening
4. Lamentations
5. Simulacra
6. Terpsichorean Flume
7. Dreamcaster
8. The Forge of Moira
9. Switching Shadows
10. Oneironautic Oblivion
11. Aberration
12. The Consequence of Being

Steven Lane – vocals
Alexander Kelly – guitars
Daniel Koppy – drums

Upcoming REAPING ASMODEIA shows:

08 October – The Warehouse – La Crosse, WI*

09 October – Lefty’s – Des Moines, IA*

10 October – The Blackhawk Room – Moline, IL*

15 October – RT Quinlan’s – Duluth, MN

16 October – The Amsterdam – St, Paul, MN (Album Release Show)

29 October – Ed’s No Name Bar – Winona, MN – Winona Metalfest 2

* w/ Enterprise Earth

Related posts

REAPING ASMODEIA share new music video for ‘Simulacra’


REAPING ASMODEIA, ‘Darkened Infinity’, out now


New REAPING ASMODEIA single, ‘Simulacra’, premiering now


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More