DORNENREICH announce European tour dates for 2022

DORNENREICH have announced a new set of European festival shows and tour dates for 2022. The Austrian arcane rock legend will kick off their live appearances in support of their current album “Du wilde Liebe sei” (“You Wild Love Be”) and to celebrate 20th anniversary of the milestone release “Her von welken Nächten” at the Frostfeuernächte Festival in Heidenheim, Germany and are scheduled for more performances in Austria, Germany, and the Czech Republic. For the tour dates in March, April, and May, DORNENREICH will be supported by enigmatic compatriots and label mates PERCHTA. The tour is presented by Metal Hammer, Legacy, Sonic Seducer,, and Stark!Strom. Please check all currently available dates below.

DORNENREICH comment: “We can hardly wait to return to the stage with conviction, dedication, and wild energy”, writes vocalist Eviga. “We will again be joined on all dates by our friend Eklatanz from the band Heretoir on bass guitar and additional vocal duty. Even more friends in the shape of our exciting Tyrolian label mates Perchta will turn our spring tour in Austria and Germany into an unforgettable journey. See you all on the road!”

11 FEB 2022 Heidesee DE Frostfeuernächte
12 FEB 2022 Brno CZ Heathen Assault
18 MAR 2022Wien AT Escape + Perchta
19 MAR 2022 Cham DE L.A.Cham + Perchta
01 APR 2022 Jena DE Cafe Wagner + Perchta
02 APR 2022 Stuttgart DE Club Zentral + Perchta
13 MAY 2022 Wörgl AT Komma + Perchta
14 MAY 2022 Enns AT Zuckerfabrik + Perchta
21 MAY 2022 Oberhausen AT Helvete + Perchta
03 JUN 2022 Salzburg AT Lights of Darkness
04 JUN 2022 Würzburg DE Skaldenfest Open Air (sold out)

1. So ruf’ sie wach das Sehnen
2. In Strömen aus Verwandlung ein flackerloses Licht
3. Dein knöchern’ Kosen
4. Liebes dunkle Nacht
5. Der Freiheit Verlangen nach goldenen Ketten
6. Sie machen Mangel zum Geschenk
7. Das Geheimnis des Quellkosters
8. Das Sehnen von Mond und Sonne
9. Dem Kühnen in der Stille
10. Freiheit erlösen

DORNENREICH offer a veritable cornucopia of wonderful surprises on their ninth full-length “Du wilde Liebe sei” (“You Wild Love Be”). The Tyrolean trio has used the more than seven years that have passed since the release of their latest masterpiece “Freiheit” (2014) well to create a new dimension of sound.

Although “Du wilde Liebe sei” remains faithful within the Austrians’ musical canon of combining heightened emotional dynamics with expressive momentum, DORNENREICH evolved their trademark sound further into a new dimension: a pulsating earth-rooted web built from percussion, bass, and electric guitars enables their unique vocals, acoustic guitars, and violins to grow wings and freely soar skywards.

The deep longing and radiant beauty that DORNENREICH musically conjure with their new songs, easily ties in with the powerful lyrical concept that is permeating all of “Du wilde Liebe sei”. As the translation of the album title “You Wild Love Be” implies, this record revolves around the mystery of “love” and many of the powerful effects, painful misunderstandings, and complex entanglements that are forever associated with this human idea.

“What we humans call ‘love’ and refer to in countless situations and in all of our most important decisions, I perceive as the most influential and underestimated of all those forces that constitute and shape all of our lives”, explains DORNENREICHmastermind Eviga. “The concept of ‘love’ is often taken as the base, the justification, and the aim of our individual existence as well as our societies – and thus marks this world. To me it is vitally essential to explore all of its aspects, especially in these times of growing alienation.”

2021 is a pivotal year for DORNENREICH. The turn of the wheel of seasons has reached the 25th anniversary, which the Austrians will jointly celebrate with their label Prophecy Productions. 2021 will furthermore mark the 20th anniversary of the Tyrolean trio’s acclaimed milestone release “Her von welken Nächten” (2001), which formed the foundation for DORNENREICH‘s continued reputation as one of the most individualistic, unpredictable, and uncompromising entities with the German language dark folk and metal scene.

Formed in the Tyrolean city of Innsbruck by frontman Eviga and former band member Valnes, DORNENREICH at first emerged into this world with the 1997 demo “Mein Flügelschlag”, which was followed by the Austrians’ debut album “Nicht um zu sterben” (1997). Originally audibly inspired by melodic black metal, DORNENREICH developed a far wider musical horizon on the following seven albums with the progressing inclusion of acoustic instruments and elements derived from folklore and classical music as major contributing factors. Now, “Du wilde Liebe sei” marks the next major step in the band’s never predictable evolution of their unique style, which they have dubbed “black arcane rock”.

“Du wilde Liebe sei” was recorded over the years in the studios of the band members, and finally mixed and mastered by DORNENREICH‘s long-time associate Markus Stock at Klangschmiede Studio E, Germany. With “Du wilde Liebe sei”, DORNENREICH enter a new sonic dimension that shines brighter than ever before and witnesses the Austrians climbing onto their highest artistic peak yet – time to get packed and to join their wondrous journey on the trail of love.


Eviga – vocals, guitars, percussion
Inve – violin
Gilvan – drums

Style: Black Arcane Rock

Cover photography by Markus Stock
Band & nature photography by Peter Griesser
Layout by Bernd Grünwald

“Du wilde Liebe sei” is now streaming in full at:


Related posts

DORNENREICH announce acoustic shows 2024


DORNENREICH announce special acoustic show


DORNENREICH release new album “Du wilde Liebe sei” today


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More