NIGRUM PLUVIAM stream SIGNAL REX debut at Black Metal Daily

Today, vampires of black imperial blood Nigrum Pluviam stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album, Eternal Fall Into the Abyss, at heavily trafficked web-portal Black Metal Daily. Now set for international release on October 1st via Signal Rex on vinyl LP format, hear Nigrum Pluviam‘s Eternal Fall Into the Abyss in its entirety exclusively HERE.

A band born too late, Nigrum Pluviam play rotten black metal not meant for these modern times. The band is the work of one feverish madman named Kraëh Määtruum, who’s lately quite prolific within the other bands a part of the Garde Noire collective – which includes, of course, Nigrum Pluviam. Much like their native Black Legions before them, this French cabal explore all the wildest and worst dungeons lurking below black metal’s very furthest thresholds, and Nigrum Pluviam are arguably the most intense distillation of these sensations.

Following a super-limited split and then a limited tape courtesy of Signal RexNigrum Pluviam now strike with their first full-length, Eternal Fall Into the Abyss. Ghoulish, ghastly, and grounded in the diseased soil of the mid ’90s, mainman Kraëh Määtruum conjures riffs that are tensely triumphant and hypnotically hovering in equal measure. It’s a record conjured on his admittedly sparse equipment, bare-bones and minimalistic as it comes, and fittingly captured during the cursed winter of 2020 – but its maladroit, malodorous spell hits with an impact that’s hackle-raising, its sounds deceptively shimmering and sending sine-waves of senses-distorting terror. Also fittingly, the lyrics describe scenes of agony of mankind, the fall of Christianity, and the death of living beings; no one is spared this Eternal Fall Into the Abyss, not even KM himself, and most especially NOT YOU.

No hope, no fun, no “feels,” no selfies, just NOTHING: Nigrum Pluviam empty out the basement with Eternal Fall Into the Abyss.

Fully step into that basement exclusively HERE, courtesy of Black Metal Daily. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Nigrum Pluviam’s Eternal Fall Into the Abyss
1. The Whisper of the Black Rain [2:03]
2. A Catharsis for the Wretched Carrrying the Divine Cross [6:24]
3. The Reflection of Your Agony in the Vulture’s Eyes [7:11]
4. Devotion to Absolute Evil [3:12]
5. Passage    [2:39]
6. In the Suffocating Mist [7:35]
7. Shadows and Lights [6:18]
8. From the Earth to the Abyss Through Suffering [6:35]

Related posts

NIGRUM PLUVIAM premiere new track at


NIGRUM PLUVIAM set release date for SIGNAL REX debut album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More