LITHIK – Blackened Melodic Doom Project Release Video LITHIFICATION OF TIME & Debut Album WEATHER THE STORM out November 5th

Embracing the relentless passing of time and our own insignificance, LITHIK casts out their debut album WEATHER THE STORM. Across 6 tracks and 28 minutes, LITHIK spans the expanse of black metal and doom, with an organic, melodic, and sombre aesthetic evoking the harsh, rugged, and eternal landscapes of Australia.

Crafted by a veteran of the Australian metal scene Ray McGill (Bane of Isildur, Spherical, Bastardizer, Metal), LITHIK is at times aggressive, at times haunting, despairing and atmospheric. The film clip for LITHIFICATION OF TIME can be viewed below:

WEATHER THE STORM will be available on all streaming platforms and limited-edition vinyl pressing from November 5th 2021.

Limited edition Vinyl open for Pre-order from now:

LITHIK is a solo project from Australian metal scene veteran Ray McGill (Bane of Isildur, Spherical, Metal, Bastardizer). All songs are written by Ray, as well as all guitar, bass and lead vocals  
Guest musicians
Drums by Ashley Large
Keys and Additional Vocals by Jesse Millea


1) New Moon
2) Mountain Air
3) Lithification of Time
4) Weather The Storm
5) Calm Waters
6) No End For An End To Meet

Pre-order the digital album or Vinyl at their bands Bandcamp page here:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.