SCHAVOT stream full debut album ‘GALGENBROK’ @ Black Metal Promotion!

In collaboration with Black Metal Promotion, we present to you the full debut album stream of ‘Galgenbrok‘, link below:

On October 1st SCHAVOT, the brand-new project by multi instrumentalist Floris of Asgrauw, Meslamtaea and Sagenland, shall release its debut ‘Galgenbrok’ through Void Wanderer Productions & War Productions on digipack CD and on tape & vinyl (winter ’21/’22) through Rabauw.

Schavot (Dutch for scaffold) breathes the atmosphere of nature, which can be rough and ruthless, but also magical and full of beauty.

Only the trees witnessed what happened in the distant past. Events, which to date are still told in folk tales. Old hollow oaks might whisper the story of witchcraft, perhaps they saw ‘Huttenkloas’ wandering the moors, looking for an unsuspecting merchant to rob and crush his skull with an axe. Torn old pines with dead branches might have seen the will-o’-the-wisps, that lured travelers into the depths of the marsh…“.

Release date: October 1, 2021
Genre: Black Metal

For fans of: Emperor, Mactätus, Obtained Enslavement, Setherial and Ulver


  1. Tussen Muren (5:29)
  2. Galgenbult (4:17)
  3. Witte Juffer (3:58)
  4. Helleveeg (5:07)
  5. Moerasland (4:27)
  6. Droglicht (4:40)
  7. Jammerklacht (3:22)
  8. Rooftocht (4:29)

Related posts

Dutch Melodic Black Metal entity SCHAVOT announces second full-length ‘Kronieken uit de nevel’ and 1st track premiere at NO CLEAN SINGING!!


SCHAVOT stream fourth & last track “Tussen Muren” at ADDERGEBROED


SCHAVOT premiere new track “Witte Juffer” at Black Metal Promotion II


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More