BRYAN ECKERMANN Releases Lyric Video for “The Devouring Sun”

Prolific Melo-Death/Black Metal artist BRYAN ECKERMANN has released a lyric video for “The Devouring Sun,” a track from forthcoming album Plague Bringers. Check it out at:

Plague Bringers, which serves as Part II to 2018 concept album Winters Plague (The Final Eclipse), will be released on November 5.

A lyric video for the album’s first single, “Ice Queen,” is available at A guitar playthrough video for the same track can be found at this location.

Winters Plague (The Final Eclipse), or Part I, detailed an alien invasion of earth by blocking out the sun with a giant ship and freezing the planet in which humanity inevitably arises to defeat the aliens. Plague Bringers, or Part II, details the aftermath from the aliens’ perspective as they resurrect their long dead queen, clone an army, and escape their dying planet to enter earth once more. Using the power of a magic orb they open a portal through space, then hide in the darkness, manipulating human minds to force mass suicides in their attempt at revenge. The mission however is in itself a suicide mission without the use of their ship to block out the sun (their weakness). They know they will perish along with the humans, leaving earth as a mass grave of emptiness… “Tomorrow is a lie, we won’t survive” but revenge is sweet.

Set to a melodic black/death metal soundtrack, the music and lyrical content go hand in hand, as each plays a significant part in the storyline to tell the grim tale of the two races’ demise. 

FFO: For fans of: Arch Enemy, Old Mans Child, Death, Hypocrisy, King Diamond, Agathodaimon, Mors Principium Est, Zornheym, Carach Angren.

Pre-order Plague Bringers:


Big Cartel (CD only):

Track Listing:

  1. Ice Queen
  2. Sands of the Hourglass**
  3. The Devouring Sun
  4. Reflections in a Dirty Mirror
  5. Moonlight and Frostbite*
  6. Plague Bringers
  7. An Oath of Scrying Souls
  8. Astral Realms
  9. Skinwalker
  10. Of Death and Decay
  11. Tomorrow’s Lie**
  12. Oblivion

Album Credits:
Recorded, engineered, produced, mixed and mastered by Bryan Eckermann at Bonespill Studios (Aug. 2020-Aug. 2021)
All music and lyrics written by Bryan Eckermann
Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Drums by Bryan Eckermann
*Guest vocals on track 5 by Stu Block (Into Eternity, ex- Iced Earth)
**Guest drums on track 2, and guest drums/vocals on track 11 by Clinton Williamson (Darker by Design)
Bryan Eckermann YouTube

Related posts

BRYAN ECKERMANN Releases Lyric Video for “Plague Bringers”


BRYAN ECKERMANN’s ‘Plague Bringers’ Out Now and Streaming!


BRYAN ECKERMANN Premieres “Moonlight and Frostbite” Video (featuring Stu Block)


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More